You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Applying Lessons Learned in the Business World to Your Writing Career (Indie Author Series)

in #story7 years ago

Excellent article, many valuable tips my friend :) Definitely putting this up on my page ;)
I've recently published a stand alone novel (not one I've put on steemit) in order to get my 'feet wet' so to speak. I just received a physical copy in the mail (very exciting, there's something about that ISBN number...;) to check it over and see if I want to make any changes before I give my husband the Go Ahead with putting it on Amazon and promoting it. The reason I'm telling you this, is the place I chose to go through for this 'experiment' for lack of a better term, is probably not what I would use the next time (Blurb) and since the next time will most likely be for Reborn, I was wondering if you could point me in the direction of a good place to self-publish?
I appreciate your time, and you in general Eric :)

Sort:  

Thank you my friend! WOW that is a huge accomplishment...congratulations and c-e-l-e-b-r-a-t-e this weekend! I just can't say enough good things about Amazon's CreateSpace. I've used many other platforms and nothing else I've tried even compares. This is who I used for my soon-to-be-released meditation book. Please ping me when you publish a link to your book.

That's just what I needed to know, thank you! And I definitely will :)

BUY Crypto, SELL the US toilet paper dollar!

The dollar will begin its 18 year cycle with a 9 year downturn period to the eurocurrencies as it always has done. This will probably be very bullish for precious metals as well.

Check out this post for more on the cycles of weakening US dollar and the current state of the dollar.

https://steemit.com/dollar/@sjovmaiin/the-coming-fall-of-the-us-dollar

Thank you. I'm well aware of the state of fiat currency :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38