Just a Diary #4 - How I use the Law of Attraction (part 2)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians from all over the world!
First things first: I just want to express my gratitude for all of you being so helpful in my first days here. So many people helped me so I finally started to feel comfortable here.
Yesterday I wrote an introduction about my implementation of the Law of Attraction and it turned out to be an inspiring topic for me and useful topic for you. Today I want to talk about some specific techniques. I already mentioned the Affirmation Journal as my main strategy and I don't want to repeat it and make you lose your time. I'll just continue now. If you are interested in my techniques, continue reading....

The second technique, as important as Affirmation Journal, is visualization. Journal is my favourite morning technique, visualization is my favourite night technique. In the evening I always try to create some cozy moments for myself. I leave my phone, my laptop, my social media...There is just me, forced to spend some quality time alone. In that moment I try to close my eyes and literally imagine my next day. I become a guide to my imagination. I don't know if you 'll understand it very well, but I project images in my head. For example: Yesterday I projected an image of myself on a family lunch, chit chatting with my family, playing with my little brother. After that, I projected an image of myself writing this post. I try to be as specific as possible - see colors, see my clothes, my face, other people... And that 's it. Sounds very simple, but sometimes it's hard to stay focused, not to be distracted. But it's an interesting and creative task I give myself every day. And it's really useful for self-improvement.

My next technique is maybe the most difficult one because it's related with other people. I try to use it all day long, every single day. I call it: No mean words, no mean thoughts. As everything starts in our mind, I first try to control mean thoughts and convert them in benign ones. For example: My coworker has a really bad day. She is freaking out and yelling. Instead of thinking that she is such a b*h, I try to think that she is just having a difficult moment in her personal or professional life. If I manage to stop my own negative thoughts, I won't produce more negative energy. I will have no need to say something ugly to her. Moreover, I may even help her to deal with her problem. It turned out that this technique is very, very helpful in my professional life, it opened so many doors (and hearts) to me! And I feel less stressed, more calm... and better person in general.

The technique I am describing right now is called: Ask for it! It's cool expressing your wishes to Universe, but sometimes it's ever better express them clearly to people around us. With no embarrassment or discomfort. We are all human, we are not able (usually) to read minds. And that's why we need to say our wishes out loud. On the same way we are saying them to the Universe - with no negations, directly and polite. For example: If you want your parents to stop fighting, you can ask them to be more peaceful, to keep calm... but it's not smart to ask them not to fight. It can look like you are judging them and like you 're not trying to understand.

And these are my main techniques and I use them every single day. Since I started to practice them, I feel like a better person. My mind is clear and healthy, I am not too stressed and I don't have dramatic break downs.. But there are more things to work on. Like meditation. My weakest point, actually. If you have any advice about improving meditation skills, I 'd love to hear them.

Hope you enjoyed this post. Next week I'm writing about special techniques I use to attract love, people, events, money...so if you 're interested, follow me!

100 % original content. If you like it, upvote it, please!

Sort:  

Great post as usual. You are amazing new steemit member :)

Thank you @doctorcro, you always have something nice to say :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dreamdiary to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @dreamdiary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the post. Hope you don’t mind if I follow you

Thank you very much, I 'll follow you too. :)

The law of attraction works!

Of course it does :)

great post lovely shot you look so sweet

Thank you so much :)

Love these techniques @dreamdiary. I use a few of them myself. My favorite thing to do each day is turn on my webcam and just do a quick, personal gratitude rant. Sometimes I'll just use my phone recorder but the point is to do a rampage of appreciation about everything in my life, little or small. I usually do this multiple times a day because it feels good to do so. It really does work!

I might try it, sounds like great gratitude exercise. I am so grateful for finding your profile. You do really inspire me. Thanks for your comment :)

Aww love your work. I am new here. Do follow back :)

Thank you, followed you back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45