Driving The Narrative

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Driving @ericvancewalton to the airport this morning, I was struck by what an incredible journey the HardFork series has set us on. In my wildest dreams I never imagined having the opportunity to be at the forefront of telling stories about and nurturing a technology I’m so passionate about. Blockchain has already changed my life in immeasurable ways and it’s only just getting started.

Telling stories and making films with amazing friends has been my life goal and today feels like some kind of culmination of that effort. Working in person with Eric, @bakerchristopher, @gilliancrawford (and the rest of our amazing team remotely) this week was incredible. We’re only at the first base camp in a push to climb a gargantuan mountain, but our oxygen tanks are full or supplies well packed and our climbing shoes and spikes ready to dig in for the duration.


(The Macy’s Holiday Display in Manhattan)

Serendipity during Eric’s visit was undeniable. Strange coincidences and magic elements from the world calling out to us to be used in the series storylines, to help us harness the winds of fundraising and to show us who we represent in metaphorical terms within the futuristic landscape we’re working on were hard to miss.

Taking a break from the work at hand, Eric and I went to see an excellent performance of Junk at Lincoln Center. The messages were rolling in loud and clear at the great play and being in the middle of the Elite Upper West Side Eagle’s Nest.

One thing that’s so fun and challenging about breaking story for the screen is digging into how to visually illustrate complex concepts in a way that drives the narrative forward. We made huge strides in that regard in the last few days and unlocked some major structural elements that we imagine will thrill HardFork Series fans when the series launches.


(Eric and The Whale)

It’s such an immense pleasure creating this show with a direct link to all of you. Your feedback and involvement is incredible.Thank you so much for your continued encouragement. It fuels our passion and helps us craft the best possible series, one we believe will have a truly lasting impact like blockchain itself.

Yours In The Chain,
Doug

Sort:  

What an incredibly exciting journey to be on :)

I can only imagine the level of connection and synchronicity you have experienced since beginning a project of this scope. I know that, like the blockchain itself, the world of cryptocurrency brings with it connections deeper than initially imagined.

Very excited to see what you guys are working on, and it will be a joy to view the final product :)

It really has been mind bending. Can’t wait to show you what come next! Thanks @colinhoward!

@dougkarr @ericvancewalton Enjoy yourselves guys! Have a great time and come back stronger for your audience! Love and respect to the HardFork Team!

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

@dougkar So looking forward to hearing about the major structural elements you guys have been working on! Truly inspiring!

incredible journey the HardFork series. Wishing your projects success.
Go ahead with hard-fork series.

Theres NOTHING more encouraging than serendipitous omens turning up to let you know that the universe is right behind you! I love that stuff! Really glad to hear you're riding high on this one Doug and ready for the hike :) Keep up the good work bro x

Thanks @basilmarples! Much appreciated.

Absolutely blockchain change all peoples life when all came after to steem platform. Now ready to keep going our journey with steemit blockchain. Making movies and blogging stories is very interesting and improve our life seriously. I really like your hard-fork series and wishing all the best to your developing team.

Wish I was with you guys!

I wish you could have made it too!

Next time guys! Hopefully on a sunny island :)

We wish so too!!

Man, I can't even wow enough on this one, haha! I just came from Eric's poem, and...you should read the comment I wrote him because all I can say is serendipity abounds! From his title, to your mention, to me telling him that I'm sure he had a magical time with you, to the fact that I had a back and forth with @onceuponatime today, one of the very few comments of my day as I spent the weekend with my step sons little ones, where the words serendipity and synchronicity was spoken by us both!

I have absolute faith that this series is going to the moon right along with steem. I am ever so proud to have been on the ground floor of this revolutionary platform with so many enlightened, insightful, intelligent, creative, inspiring and evolved people.

Wow @dreemit, what a comment, what a time to be in this space, what an amazingly energizing group of people and technology to wake up to every morning! Thanks for your awesomeness!

You summed it up so well, my friend. What a magical past few days. It was incredible to work face-to-face with you, Chris, and Gillian. Thanks so much for the amazing hospitality. My climbing shoes and thinking cap are on! 😊

@ericvancewalton What a line-up! Sounds like a creativity overload!

Highly rEsteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75