Trust me you would not have the last laugh!!! THE BULLY BITES THE DUST CHAPTER 2

in #story6 years ago

157434519.jpg

Eventually it happened!

What?

We started the campaign against bullying. Our comments go a long way to show our distaste for this usual anomaly.

Proceeds of my authoring this post would go to steemians who engage in this story.

Shoutout to,

@magicalmoonlight
@andysantics48
@powellx5
@markrmorrisjr

If you missed chapter one, please read it here

CHAPTER TWO


LAST LAUGH
Boris is that twelve year old kid you don’t want to believe is 12 years of age. At times I find it hard to believe he is twelve. I had to sneak up on our files on Mrs. Martin desk and check for his age. It felt like a lie. Ordinarily I should be in high school by now if not for my parents. I missed a year due to the divorce. Then I had to change schools. A school closer to Grandma and Grandpa, my mum’s parents.

Boris chest could pass for Mama’s breasts, he had huge fat all over and in size he is the biggest in school. Even the juniors tremble seeing him. I am usually left to wonder why he loves to bully me but it could be my baseball playing skills or for my nerd looking grades. I could pass for a nerd but without the glasses I am still your ordinary boy.

Boris is 1.70 meters tall! Again I saw that in the file on Mrs. Martin desk. Have always guessed his height, not that I am small but my lanky figure makes me look taller than I really am. Boris loves to eat pizza he could be seen every lunch break munching pizza amidst laughs as he makes jest with his friends.

IMG-20180203-WA0003.jpg

We finished P. E. and it was lunch break. I waited for Scott as usual and we went to the cafeteria together.
Scott is that friend that seems to be like a brother to me. He would stay with me no matter what is happening around. We picked a table and sat quietly after buying doughnuts and Chapman.

“Hi! My rabbit twin Tyler!” Boris shouted
“What do you want again?” I replied
“Boris just go. Please.” Scott said
“Must you always stay with him? When it’s easier to make fun of him.” Boris offered.
“Really? But have you ever thought how that made me feel?” I said weakly
“You know it’s a pity you can’t tell mum. More so, our moms are friends and feel we are good friends also, and are we notgood friends?” he mocked.
“It’s a pity. Just leave me alone and let me eat in peace. Please.”
“Oh! My bad.”

As he stood from my table, he spilled my drink all over me, making it look accidental. Everyone as usual found it funny and started laughing at me. I stood up picked my doughnut and started to leave the cafeteria.

“I am sorry. Should I follow you?” Scott said.
“No. Not to worry. I will deal with this in the rest room. Catch ya after close of school.”
“Should I reply Boris?” I thought aloud.
“Why can’t I just stand for myself?”
“Is it that difficult?”
“Trust me you would not have the last laugh” I said out loud directing my statement to Boris who was in a corner.

I got a chorus of “wheeeeeeewww” all around me, even Scott seemed wide eyed.

I turned and left for the boys’ rest room. As I walked away, I finished the rest of my doughnut.
Now the boys’ rest room for students is adjacent the staff male toilet as I approached the toilet, I heard footsteps at my back, I looked and saw no one. So I continued walking. Again I heard footsteps, as I was about to look back the door to the staff male toilet opened and I had to greet Master Francis our French teacher. I greeted him and entered the toilet, primarily to clean my soiled sweat shirt. It was given to me by my grandpa. I cherished it.

“Wow! Wow! Wow!” a voice from my back said making the rest room to vibrate, I was startled. I looked back and saw Boris, he must have been the one following me.
“Look who we have here. You did quite a stunt back there at the cafeteria. The whole ‘last laugh’ thing, what was that about?”
“I know one day this whole bullying would stop and then I would have the last laugh.” I said staring at my feet.

He clapped his hands as if to applaud my speech, and as he stopped I got a hit to my cheek. It was a nasty blow, not the first time of beating but this was enough to cause me to start bleeding. He went on and on. I was defenseless as always and he had a wicked grin on his face as he landed the blows. I laid there half conscious too weak and in pains to move.

I opened my eyes and saw Scott trying to drag me. At last I made it to the school clinic and I had to lie again about my injuries. The school nurse was always like a mother to me, she mouthed her sorry a million times as she treated me and I silently wondered when I would run out of lies to tell her.
IMG-20180203-WA0005.jpg

Are you new here? Dolphin school's training is great for you. #dolphinschool

Sort:  

It must be awful going to school in fear everyday - I don't understand why people enjoy making others hurt :(

Thank you for the mention :)

Many at times parents do not even know what their wards go through in school daily. Its so sad.
Thank you for following @andysantics48

Awful and unbelievably this happens again and again. Hurting and bullying should not be acceptable. Thanks for highlighting this problem!

Yes @kerlund74. Thanks for dropping by. Together we can.

Mmmm... I can’t wait til part three. I’m anxious for Boris to bite the dust.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68