A Different Kind of Tube - How is DTube different from our Television Tube, YouTube or any other Tube?

in #story7 years ago (edited)



#onelovedtube.png

So for a while I was typing out " #onelove #dtube " as a term of endearment for those I'm replying to or commenting on or my love for DTube. Sooner or later to save time and space, I began just putting it together as #onelovedtube. And soon after that, I noticed that it could be read as OneLove DTube and it could also be read as OneLoved Tube. So I thought about the different kinds of tubes that humanity has had and the effect on society as a whole. Television tubes have had a very manipulative influence on us as a society. Every government and corporation uses the TV now to try and spread propaganda to their line of thinking. It's rare to find a thought now that hasn't come from a television or some influence from it. Then there was YouTube. It was suppose to be the people's tube. It started off as a grassroots movement that grew to challenge even the TV Tube. But soon enough, it was bought out by corporations and the same negative effect that the TV Tube had on us spread to YouTube. It became the CorporateTube. The "You" is just pretty much there for origin's sake.

But I believe DTube can be different. I truly believe it can be the people's Tube. It can be the Decentralized Tube. It can be the Tube that has a positive influence on society. It can be the Tube that has a freeing effect on society. It can be the life changing Tube.

That's pretty deep for an origin of a hash-tag huh? Let me know what you think in the comments below!

DTube Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Here are the links from the video above:
(To see links for photos, just right click on the photo & click go to image in new tab or copy image address)

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on steemit and dtube. Bringing you the latest news in the crypto sphere!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @dnews. I cautiously agree with you. I'm cautious because, like you said Youtube started out well, but kind of lost it's way due to corporate influence. I'm not 100% confident that it won't happen on the Steemit platform, but I am hopefull that we can avoid it.

Perhaps because of lack of knowledge, I'm a little worried about the structure of the revenue stream to continue paying out content creators. At the moment it is based off of speculative investment, but if the crypto-sphere changes it's mind about the potential value of Steem, there goes the cash and speculation seems like a fickle resource. As I mentioned, perhaps I don't understand enough, and if there is more to pin my hopes on, then I'm all ears. In the meantime, I'm happy to be here meeting cool and liberated (from the other tube) people.

Yeah that's definitely something to consider. It would take a concerted and also a conscious effort to keep it positive and also growing and active. I think many of us on here would stay, especially once we can hold our own. Right now DTube is helping us grow and Ned as well with the delegations. Hopefully (maybe by the end of the year) some of us would have gained enough steampower to continue producing content and have a decent amount of followers that the DTube ecosystem can sustain itself.

I think steemit is already self-sustaining so I don't see it going anytime soon. If the entire market rises, so does steemit and dtube.

My 2 cents :)

Super happy to meet you man!

Nice to meet you too!

The first order instructs the government to work with the central bank to “ensure that changes are made to the legislation of the Russian Federation” to determine the status of digital technologies including cryptocurrency, token, and smart contract. This is to be “based on the obligation of the ruble as the only legal tender in the Russian Federation,” the order describes.
https://news.bitcoin.com/putin-mandates-cryptocurrency-ico-regulation-july/

Each platforms success will require support from the individuals using it, yet we see governments moving for adoption as a whole. Steemit is still in beta, so improvements can and will be made as necessary but we must also express our concerns as you have.

Bring the Light to the Darkness!

#OneLoveDtube

Your absolutely right. It's been noting but a positive experience on dtube and on steemit for that matter all together. #onelovedtube

Not "could". It "is"
The positivity in this platform is crazy. And the fact that I can individually message a majority of the creators and they reply back shows how humbled we all are.

Agreed 100%. But only because I like your face.

whatevs haha

LOL!

Wow did you make these???

Great stuff! Dtube seems so much better than the alternatives. I worked hard to be eligible for monetization and then had it taken away when YT updated their policies. I subbed to you. Looking forward to more news / content in the future. Keep up the hustle brother!

Hey bro :) yeah man. I hope it stays positive the way it is. That's my sincere hope and I'll be part of that energy here moving forward. It's bound to get attacked, but as long as we continue to spread the love, a culture will build around that.

Agreed completely. Everything has its season & Steemit season is right around the corner. I'm still so new here - I spent a month or so just lurking trying to figure out the different dynamics. Steemit has its own "BS" in reference to trolls / spammers and scammers but I really like the idea of the community trying to police itself.


Keep the love alive ma'dude!

giphy (2).gif

I was so against what social medias and most of the internet was doing to our societies and world as a whole for many years and stepped away because I did not want to be a part of all the hatred, fear, and animosity. Being on this platform for the short amount has shown me that there is so much hope for these technologies. Exactly what you speak about in this video is why I plan to stay here for as long as it retains this onelove that you speak of.

I also agree very heavily with @kevinli 's comment. It "is" the tube that is changing the world of the internet and I believe this revolution will only increase in strength as more people see that there is a lighter side to the internet. Thank you for making this video brother. I really appreciate your perspective :) Cheers!

Hey brotha. Don't mind @kevinli - he's just a pretty boy. (JOKE - we like to joke with each other. It's how we show our love)

Yeah man. This can be a special place. A safe haven. But it'll be up to us to do it :)

HAHA a pretty boy with far to much love for eggplants :P

We are the ambassadors of this community and the only way for it to continue in the direction it is heading is for us to lead the way. Keep on keeping on man! So glad you are part of the DtubeDaily community now brother :)

I absolutely agree with you. There is so much hate on other platforms. But the positivity on this platform is amazing and this is one of the biggest reasons why I'm so active here. I've never given much to social media but I've never experienced such a supportive community. #onelovedtube

Negativity will not flourish in an environment that is based on support!

@dnews representing #OneLoveDtube in spirit, body, and mind!

In this space it is not popularity that creates an individual it is their content, how it should be! There is no algorithm endorsed by affiliates only social circles to which we support each other. We are ultimately in control of the content that is promoted, this is why we must put our best foot forward for this platform. We are early yet into Dtube’s progress and I am happy to just be apart of it and say I helped support in my own way!

Always top notch bro!

#OneLoveDtube

Its really great and commendable but i think dtube should support newcomers too who have got good content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74