First Kiss (Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago (edited)


Image credit

There was this moment when I paused,
I looked at things from different angle.
I tried to make myself composed
But she was staying as an angel.

I made first step, then second, third,
A body started to get nervous.
I thought that she deserved it, she has earned
To being loved and be a little wordless.

By staying close enough to her
My heart was beating like a monster.
This act was pretty amateur
But thanks to God it lasted longer.

I took her hand
And said "don't worry",
She smiled me back
And kissed me slowly.

Emotions that I felt that moment
Were rather new for me to comprehend.
I haven't had such great component,
I guess my soul began transcend.

I found life can be composed of pleasures,
Of simple things from daily life.
But kissing girl is far more precious,
Especially if that's first time.

P.S. This is not an experience of my first kiss but I'm pretty sure there was such time in my life :)


Comment, upvote or repost will be very much appreciated :)

Your friend, Dmitriy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43