You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eunuch

in #story7 years ago

Very well written story! At my school, a leather strap was used to punish us. Although I believe some teachers were simply sadistic, using any excuse to show their power over us, I don't believe the punishment itself caused any lasting harm to any of us. What did the damage was the frivolous use of the punishment. For example, I loved history and still do. However, after being used as an example by a sadistic teacher for forgetting the day a piece of homework was due, I dropped history classes the following year!

Sort:  

I think they do that to exert authority or instill fear. Or some just had a bad day and we are the nearest thing around to vent their frustration on :)

Yes, I believe that is true too!

Glad you agree <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31