The Great Gardens of the God of Worlds - 7

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Chapitre 7.jpg

« I fell asleep, nestled in a hollow on the bottom of a tree, after keeping bringing up during hours all the worst things that are going to happen to me.
And then, suddenly, I opened my eyes. It was at early morning. I felt her presence before to even see anything. Someone was looking at me. I turned over. And I saw her.

Se was motionless, at few meters from me. She was staring at me, right in the eyes. I was unable to move, fascinated. Something in her look, in her attitude, I was like hypnotized.
And then, all of a sudden, she turned her back on me and disapeared.

I remained speechless during some time, unable to think, only before realizing that I could have asked for help. But not any marks of her anymore, so much that it almost occurs to me that I may not have seen a real person. »

« Je me suis endormi, peletonné dans un creux au pied d'un arbre, après avoir ressassé pendant des heures toutes les pires horreurs qui allaient m'arriver.
Et puis, soudain, j'ai ouvert les yeux. C'était au petit matin. J'ai senti sa présence avant même de voir quoi que ce soit. Quelqu'un qui m'observait. Je me suis retourné. Et je l'ai vue.

Elle se tenait immobile, à quelques mètres de là. Elle me regardait fixement, droit dans les yeux. J'étais incapable de bouger, fasciné. Quelque chose dans son regard, dans son attitude, j'étais comme hypnotisé. Et puis, d'un coup, elle m'a tourné le dos et a disparu.

Je suis resté interdit pendant quelques instants, incapable de penser, avant seulement de réaliser que j'aurais pu demander de l'aide. Mais plus aucune trace d'elle, si bien que j'en viens presque à me demander si j'ai bel et bien vu une personne réelle.»

previous chapter/chapitre précédent

Sort:  

The story is very well done, adds some mistery to the character and matchs perfectly with the context of the drawing. I love your works @djacbaweur, not only in the painting/drawing theme but also in your writings.

I'm a voracious reader, and I think that I know to measure the quality of what I'm reading. Congrats to your excellent work.

I really appreciate your comment, palasatena, really touched :)

Ho ho... I'm quite interested if they're going to be fast friend or are they going to test each other first ^^.

-upvoted-

Ha ha, exactly scrawly ! that's all the question ! :)

Congratulations @djacbaweur! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, I really like this, so mysterious :-)

Thank you ^^

What a mysterious appearance ! I hope we will get to see a lot more of this character :D

I can spoil this : you will !!!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72