[Tony Robbins ] The 5 main lessons from the most exclusive training

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Tony Robbins - the most expensive and successful coach and coach in the world. 

In his personal coaching there were 16 presidents of countries, Opra Winfrey, Andre Agassi, Donna Karan and many other famous athletes, politicians and businessmen. Personal coaching Tony Robbins is worth 1 million dollars.


The most expensive and in-depth training of Tony Robbins -

"A meeting with destiny" takes place only a couple of times a year, and the cost of training starts from $ 5,000. If you do not plan to visit this unforgettable event yet, I offer a brief overview of the most effective techniques and techniques Tony teaches for 6 days of training. Below I present my translation of the article of the direct participant of the training

.


So, let's open the curtain and share the secrets of the most powerful personal growth event in the world.


1. Whose love did you crave when you were a child and what needs did you have as a result of this?

This was one of the main lessons at the beginning of the seminar - did you appreciate the love of your father or mother? What kind of person you were supposed to be,

To get the love and approval of one of them? If you were to be the support and support for your depressed mother, or could never defend your opinion before the warlike father,

Whose love and respect you have tried to deserve with good grades in school - most likely you still unconsciously live by the same pattern even having grown up. And you have also acquired a number of needs that you are trying to satisfy with one or another behavior that helps you feel better.

Tony Robbins identifies 6 main human needs: 

  • love and intimacy,
  •  stability, 
  • diversity (new),
  •  significance,
  •  development 
  • contribution.

I, like many other people, appreciated stability and importance the most. And when these are your main driving forces, you will most likely look only for situations where you can control everything and where you will feel important and special.

At the heart of most of my decisions and behaviors was the desire to satisfy these two needs in one way or another. Therefore, even if we think that our goal, for example: money, losing weight or tremendous relationships, is all just the means that we use to satisfy our true needs.

You can have all the money in the world or the ideal body and still be unhappy anyway, because what you really need is not what you (in Tony Robbins' opinion, for all of us, in the end, feel loved).


Tony trains,

that even if the hierarchy of your old needs could be convenient for you in some contexts of your life, it can also hamper your further progress and development. Therefore, his main question is 

What are the two most important needs for you now, to change life for the better? And if you change the hierarchy of your needs - what will change in your life? .


If we talk about me, then putting love and affinity instead of significance, and substituting stability for development, was the decision that brings me closer to the life I really seek.


2. What is your key question in life?

It was a very valuable question for me. Where is your main focus in life? On what exactly do you constantly focus? The key question is the question that you unconsciously constantly ask yourself inside, and which guides most of your decisions and life strategies.

My old key question was "How can I prove that I am capable and worthy?".

I felt that if I do not do something great in my life, or if I'm not super-successful, then my life will be meaningless and I will never feel self-realized or respected. Good in this matter was that,

That he forced me to move forward and build standards for myself at a high level. The bad thing about this question was that he subjected me to great pressure and fear that I would never be good enough. This question was dictated to me by my above-mentioned needs for significance and stability.

My new question now is: 

"How can I value myself even more every moment of my life and how can I appreciate the providence and support of God (the Universe) even more?

This new key question helps me to be in a resource state, reduces anxiety and gives a sense of calm that comes from feeling, that I am being guided in the right way, and how far I've already gone into life is proof that I'm really capable - and I should appreciate it even more when I'm negative.

3. I ... .. any phrase you add after this word is what you will become

Tony suggested that we make a special affirmation -phrase or sentence, which must be loudly pronounced with the connection of physiology - usually after active jumping and always standing up. Tony is convinced that this is the most powerful tool for introducing new ideas about himself, as it involves neurology and physiology. He argues that just knowing - nothing changes,

You must CONDUCT aloud what you want to be and with such emotional intensity that you actually believe in what you are saying. We constantly shouted our affirmations and we were also asked to shout them during all the mobile exercises in the training and even before bed and after waking up. 

Examples,

Which I gave to Tony were long and rhythmic, but for myself I chose the simple "I'm confident - I'm brave - I'm determined" because these are the qualities that I need to possess in order to live the life that I want for myself. And I tried to pronounce them loudly and as often as possible.

4. New hierarchy of values

In order to determine your values, you can ask yourself a simple question - "What is most important for me in life?". This question will lead you to what you value most - the emotional state that you most desire. You can say "family, love, money .."

But love is the ultimate value to which you aspire, and family and money are just means to cause you this state (for example, love, security, respect, happiness). The lesson here is that very often people spend all their efforts and time to get money, for example,

Money - while they do not reach their true desires (ultimate values). My personal values, which I put above all, were security, closeness and independence. And it was obvious from the way I lived my life. I was very careful with money to have financial security, and it also guaranteed me independence.

But these same values

have significantly kept me from achievements in other areas of life. For example, I was always afraid to risk my money or take risks in business. This did not allow me to realize interesting opportunities. Also, my independence prevented me, because it did not allow me to accept help or support and made me too proud.

And I will not even tell you how much personal relationship in my life this has hurt.

So, ask yourself a question

 - what values

should be at the top of your hierarchy of values

to build the life you are striving for? And what values

need to be removed down or at all?

 In my case, I removed stability and replaced it with development.

I left intimacy and added playfulness (since a little fun would be very welcome in my life), as well as courage (to be able to take risks). I completely removed independence and added passion.

Tony made a special emphasis on the fact that if it is difficult for us to make a decision, it is because we are not sure or do not know our values.

Revaluation of my values

was very important to clearly understand for what things and opportunities in my life I want to become more open now, and from what habits and patterns I want to give up. It's easier said than done, but even just accepting and accepting these things is the first step in order to start a change.

 

5. What are your rules?

After we decided on our values

- Tony explained that we all create special "rules" - which are beliefs about what should happen so that we can satisfy our core needs and values

and feel good. For example , For someone the rule in order,

To feel the love of another person will be: "We must constantly talk on deep intimate topics, we must have a lot of passion and this person should tell me that he loves me at least 5 times a day." For another person, the rule in order to feel love is: "I will feel love, every time, when a loved one will respond to my small requests, for example, take out the garbage or buy fruit along the way. "

 Do you think which of these two will feel love more often?

 Ask yourself, perhaps your complex rules prevent you from feeling happy, loved or successful more often, what is especially important is that if you build your life and rules so that they depend on things that you can not 100% control - you will necessarily suffer. That's why Tony asked us to make up new rules of life , Which would allow to experience positive emotions every day. 

For example,

"I will feel intimacy whenever I openly communicate with others or whenever I notice warmth and kindness in other people." Most of us have come up with so many ways to feel bad and so few ways to feel

It's really good that you can live a very successful life and at the same time feel like a loser, because of all the complicated rules that you have invented for yourself. Therefore, if you want to enjoy more positive and healthy emotions - change those things (rules) that must occur in order for you, so that you felt good and it was not so damn difficult to be happy. There were countless useful tools and exercises on the training, but these 5 lessons were the most important for me.

 And finally, a few more quotes from the training that were produced on me Very strong impression:

  • The quality of your life is directly proportional to the level of diversity (new) that you can take into your life
  • If in any area of

    your life you are in pain - this is just an appeal for growth and development in this area
  • Success without a sense of fullness and fulfillment is a huge failure
  • You can not be afraid and be grateful at the same time.


Thank you for your attention. Look further at Tony Robbins 

[Tony Robbins] The right questions are your navigator


Source:  http://thefrugalmodel.com/date-with-destiny/

                  https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B47B9MOg2J8CaDJuMktOUGlCbzA/view

Images are taken from the screenshots of his performances on YouTube


Sort:  

Thanks for article!

Excellent colleague!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50