Zaporozhye: The city in which I live!

in #story7 years ago

Hi my friends!
My name is Dmitry, and it's my firs post on Steemit!
Today I wanted to share my story about the city in which I was born and live. Zaporozhye is situated in the south of Ukraine. It's territory stretches for about 50 square kilometres. Relatively small town. The city is divided into two parts by the river Dnieper. Primary it was a town name of Alexandrovsk.

Picture from Google
The Dnieper HydroElectric Power Station the ''Dneproges'' was built here.

Dneproges is one of the places of interest of our city.

I advise you to visit the Historical Museum on the island of Chortitsa


Already a lot of time across the island can not build new bridges due to lack of funding... Or its plundering)


This is the view of the city from the building in which I previously worked
And the building itself

Very green city despite the developed metallurgical industry and its pollution


Thank you for showing interest.
I will be glad to see in subscribers, we will try to please you with interesting material

Have a nice time! @Dimarss

Sort:  

Thanks to all good-natured Steemians

Hello, Dmitriy! Nice to met one more ukrainians here :-) Wellcome to Steemit!

Hi! Interesting excursion. Thank you @dimarss. I'll follow You.

Очень красивая фото с лебедями. Это ж надо было прям лечь на землю что бы так красиво сфоткать)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47