ON CORRECTING WITH LOVE

in #story6 years ago

Last night my daughter beat one of her brothers (after I have warned her severally never to beat or maltreat them, rather always report them). I rebuked her and verbally abuse her out of anger and I went my way.
Later she called me that I have a letter she handed me the note and I deduce a really strong and emotional message greater than a primary school write up, which I can never forget that line "mum can I get a hug from you? ". So I hugged her and I told her how much I love her. Then she started crying and I cried too.
Her letter made me realize some few things.
→I can't remember the last time I correct her with love.
→I can't remember the last time I hugged her really
→I often correct her with beating so she thinks she can beat any one younger than her
→I WAS TO HARSH without realizing.
28379665_1610465302323168_5653480397085372712_n.jpg

Sort:  

OMG so sweet! give her a hug from me too. :-) We all learn while we are going, do not be harh at yourself too! Just from now on calculate 5 minutes per child in your thoughts, think about all the good or wrong they did. complement them, thank them, and teach an other way when done wrong. Letting your children grow up in confidience. You are doing well mommy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28