Coping with Chronic pain

in #story6 years ago

I was hit by a bus in 1984 as a passenger in my car and then in a head on car crash in 1998. I thought my PTSD was done and gone by now. It surprised me then when recently there was a car crash within earshot of where I was sitting on my deck. The sound of the impact sent me reeling down my stairs and out the door. Quickly scanning the scene, I called 911. I usually react calmly then freak out in a delayed fashion but this time, as the dispatcher wanted more detail, I could scarcely speak through my sobbing. That's when I knew my PTSD was still with me. I use medicinal Marijuana to soothe my chronic pain and anxiety. My daughter is a cannibis coach and we all have our medicinal Marijuana licences in our small family spa. I live with chronic pain and for years was on pharmaceutical meds for pain, anxiety, fibromyalgia and depression. Now, I control my pain with edible cannibis in chocolate squares. This lets me sleep through restless leg syndrome and satisfies my sweet tooth at the same time. I went for decades waking up every hour and I can see in photos from the past that I looked older than I do now. I believe that cannibis heals. I see people every day benefiting from its use whether eaten, vaped or taken in capsule form. I hope this little piece of my life story has been informative and I thank you for your comments.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing that, i am glad you found your peace pipe.. i smoke to control my hyper tension, helps me do things more systematically now.

Good to hear and thank you @cannaqueen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73