Book Evaluation - The Sword of Destiny (The Witcher)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

The Sword of Destiny
Andrzej Sapkowski
91uxJwnolDL.jpg
The second book of The Witcher series is over. If I told you this time I was reading the book breathlessly, I guess I did not lie. I want to finish the all books as soon as possible. Because the story is really immersive. be-excited__1_.png
The first question in my mind when I was reading the book was the event braid. Much better than the first book. As the name of the book implies, the destiny has taken the forefront and the event has a pattern around it.wedding-2363291_1920.jpg
If you know and learn this sentence, you surely read and understand this book “Something you will meet at home and never expect - child - I come and take it” says. After a certain period of time, he is taking the child and raising the curse. You do not believe this with Geralt at first, but when the book is over you actually see what you believe in the destiny.
I was so excited when I met Ciri. geralt-ciri-by-anubisdhl-da2kd0h_dfz3.1920.jpg
Book 2 has more beautiful events.What amazes me the most is that they are so sincere with Geralt and Dandelion and they live together almost all the events. One of the greatest troubles in the book is that Dandelion and Geralt always encounter Dandelion about 5 times without knowing how he left Dandelion despite the facts. So when they first need to leave and then meet, they meet without leaving.
There is something very very surprising in this book. You meet Geralt's mom shortly. But it is a very short time.
Another thing is that Triss Merigold is dead in this book. But there are Triss all over the games. I think it will be clear in the 3rd book.triss_merigold_witcher_cosplay_by_shproton-da3llul.jpg
A very important part of the book goes to the northern regions that are adjacent to Nilfgaard. At the end of the book, the Nilfgaard forces are very excited to start the war. The 3rd book is definitely worth taking.

See you in the 3rd book ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47