The lucky princess

in #story5 months ago

the lucky princess Once upon a time
there lived an emperor of a land far
away in the East the emperor was rich
Grand and arrogant one day when he was
enjoying a royal Feast with his family
he told his three
daughters enjoy my dear regil in life
for you are my daughters luck has inde
needed favored You by making you my
daughter
and Fortune has been good to you because
you are my daughters indeed father we
are lucky only because we are your
daughters father surely our Fortune is
good because we are your
[Music]
daughters
n won't you say anything indeed father
we you're lucky even blessed to be your
daughters but but I believe that each
human is born with his or her own luck
and our luck depends on our own efforts
luck is lucky only when met with
effort your own
effs so being my daughters doesn't
matter at all father I didn't mean
enough your luck depends on your efforts
right bring my amut here to me
my daughter here thinks that her luck
will come from her own efforts and has
nothing to do with me Father find the
poorest I mean the poorest as poor as
poor can get poor man in the entire
Kingdom for me I shall get this daughter
of mine married to him let me see what
luck her own efforts bring her
then
so The Messengers went looking in the
entire Kingdom and finally found a man
they thought was the poorest of them
all in which city of my Empire do you
stay I I I can cannot afford to stay in
a city your highness I have a Hut in the
for for
Forest how many fields do you have none
your majesty horses none cattle none
clothes other than that you are wearing
none well you have to be the poorest man
there ever was fine I shall get my
daughter married to you let's see what
effort brings what kind of luck to
her so princess Nong was married to
[Music]
I I I had to obey the king's order ERS
this is all I have S sorry we will make
our effort I am sure luck will then
favor us well well I I I guess I should
get going for some wood it will be cold
at night and I I don't have a blanket
and I I I couldn't go to the market to
sell wood so so there is nothing to eat
this is a forest and I am sure to find
some delicious wild
fruit the this fruit broth is delicious
prin princess call me nun tell me I how
do you make a living I I just gather up
wood from around the forest I it it
doesn't fetch much when I went to gather
wood I couldn't help but notice the
fragrance in the air there is a valley
of millions of flowers up north from
here why don't we make some perfume from
those flowers and sell it surely it will
fet you a lot more money I I don't know
how to make perfume and plus the
mountain is dangerous so my mother used
to say I will strike a deal with a
perfume maker I know plus I am a
princess I can handle a dangerous
mountain let's go tomorrow shall we so
princess
nangun and I trekked up the treacherous
Mountain to finally reach the valley of
flowers but suddenly the princess's
attention was caught by something else
what is gleaming there oh these are
magic Stones my mother used to tell me
stories about those just stories of
[Music]
course these stones are
rubies the best and the biggest I've
ever seen we are going to be rich but we
will keep only a few rubies to help us
start our perfume business and the rest
we shall send to the emperor
the rubies were
sold the perfume business
started and soon princess nomun and I
were some of the richest people in town
the emperor was very unhappy to hear
that what I had asked you bring me the
porc man in the Kingdom how did he
become so rich I I don't know sir he was
poor till the princess Mary him get
[Music]
out dear why do you look so
sad I miss my father I wish he weren't
so angry at me he doesn't even want to
see us don't worry luck will favor us
soon and luck did favor them for one day
a cruel Spirit called hpia took the form
of a deer and ruined the emperor's f
favorite
Garden let every able man in the Kingdom
join me in my Army on a grand hunt to
find and catch that deer dear maybe this
hunt will be an opportunity to win the
heart of your father luck is lucky only
if met with effort even I shall join in
the hunt in the Garb of a man the entire
Gathering of men was divided into
four
parts to go in all four
directions nun and I stayed with the
King no one else could match their speed
of riding and hence were left far behind
in order to tease the king the hpia who
had taken the form of the deer kept just
ahead of the king disappearing just as
the king were about to catch him and
appearing again a little distance away
finally the King was exhausted and
collapsed
I I
can't can't write any more he's sleeping
under the banion tree the home of the
hipas the ruling hipa of this tree is
sure to harm him in the morning let us
pretend to sleep but stay awake and
listen hipas have a habit of talking to
themselves and we forest dwellers know
their language and sure enough in the
middle of the night I
heard sleeping under my tree is it in
the morning when the Sun rises and I can
see better I shall the topmost branch of
the tree on a king is sleeping and if he
is safe from there I shall break the
bridge he writes on if that doesn't work
I shall make the arch of his own Palace
fall over and if that does not work I
shall turn his water to a
poison and even if that does not work
work I shall go into his room myself and
steal his
Spirit the haia did not know that I and
Nong had heard all this and in the
morning they were ready your highness
maybe your horse needs water shall I
take him for a drink H take him in the
meanwhile nun jumped on her father's
horse the haia thought it was the king
and made the topmost branch fall but
suddenly the princess turned the horse
and the branch fell without causing a
scratch on either the horse or on nun
your highness hop on let's get out of
here
no you won't get away when I break the
bridge you have to cross then I found
another narrow Crossing for the river
such that that they did not have to
cross the bridge nun threw a stone on
the bridge and the hpia thought that it
was the king's horse Galloping and cut
the bridge but when he still heard the
horses running far away he knew he had
failed yet
again I shall get you the next time
below the arch of your Palace when they
reached the arch of the palace all of
them really slowed down and then just as
they reach the arch they galloped so
fast that the hpia was late yet again
and the arch missed the king I and nonam
Yung I will turn his water to poison get
me water I am dying of
thirst sorry zire
[Music]
but now I will have to go alone to
morning and steal his Spirit even for
this nanam Yong and I were ready they
knew that hipas can't see very well so
the moment the hiia came into the King's
Room they put a black cloth around him
and the hiia was blinded they caught him
and imprisoned him
forever you both of you have been taking
care of me since yesterday you saved my
life so many times who are you we are
just two people longing for your
affection father n k my princess I am so
so so sorry indeed you have proven that
luck is lucky only when it is met with
effort I thank you son and I declare
that after I am gone these two will rule
my kingdom even today people say may
your luck be like nonam Yong because
luck is lucky only when met with
effort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49