Gratitude Day 25/62: ASTHMA INFLICTING PAIN

in #story6 years ago

50542847-b1b6-4275-a68b-7a3f4e0379bb.jpg

Its indeed a priviledge to still be counted among the living soul today for me. My story is a unique one and i believe this story has shaped my life and the way i reason..

Without death life wouldn't be so sweet, without sickness healthiness won't even make sense..

I watched many people wanting to be more than just human being, they want immortality i don't know if this is a myth or it exist but let me tell you, immortality is not a good thing at the long run.
What's the fun in it when you live a million years never to die, or experience a new form of life, it gets boring, Human beings are manufactured to be born, live, and one day die.
God is the master planner, take it or leave it, he is the one who holds the blueprint of all human lives, you may be thinking you are doing things by your power i must disappoint you here you are just refusing to acknowledge the fact that there is this supreme being who knows everything and holds all power both seen and unseen and as human beings it is difficult to understand the working of the unseen but then that is where true power lies.

On september the 4th 2008 at around 01:12GMT i woke up from sleep because of a sharp pain to my chest, it was so painful that it woke me from my deep sleep, as i woke up that mid-night the pain becomes more painful, Now my eyes is as clear as the morning sunshine and sleep varnished.

The pain started to cause breathing uneasy for me, i was restless could not sit put on a spot, rolling to and fro, it was like there was no air in the room, i was gasping for breath, this has never happened to me before, when the pain became unbearable i left my room to go to my mum's i woke her up because at that time i could barely walk, she was so scared when she saw me she thought i was going to die that morning..

cbbf3ecc-5374-4bcf-9952-88dc325f51a6.jpg

As a loving and strong mother she summon courage from i dont know where, pull off my clothing, she massaged my chest, most especially where my heart is with a menthol like balm, as she pressed hard and scrub i could feel the pain dissipating, i started feeling like i was on an oxygen, gradually the pain left and i slept off.

This happened when i was in college senior high we call that class (SSS 3) in Nigeria. I had to go to school that morning on my way to school i got for myself a cough drug from a local pharmacy thinking it was because i caught cold the previous day and i was expecting cough, that was how i forgot about the whole scenario..
Fast forward to september 2011 specifically 4years later, i was already out of school working as an hair stylist to make a living, but then like every human being i wanted more out of life, i wanted to earn more to fund my university education, Therefore i sought after greener pastures, that would mean a better salary compare to where am working obviously my current job was not paying enough, to me a greener pasture then would be a job with better working condition and a high pay would do.
My cousin got me a job at Dangote group Mills one of the biggest company in Nigeria, which are into production and processing of daily needs such as noodles of all kind, sugar, wheat, flour e.t.c... He got me a job as a casual worker the pay was good #1,000 daily then it was a large sum of money.
My first task as a first timer was to clear a large "Dust Room" along with other new comers.. In my whole entire life, i have never seen anything like that, "The Dust Room" i thought dust were just some smoke that mix with the air and off they disappear into the sky, i never knew accumulation of dust could come in form of sand, just like saw dust. "The Dust Room" was a very tall building four stories by my count and from ground floor to top it was filled with dust.
We were given nose cover, a boot, and a shovel to clear as possible dust as we could, job started around 8:00am till 4:00pm, by that time i was already feeling uneasy, i felt like something was walking under my skin, my head became light like i was hit with something heavy, i struggled to walk, i could barely eat at the cafeteria, later that night, around 10:00pm my fellow new comers were already getting ready to sleep, but i could not, my heart started racing like i had just run a 400 meters race, slowly it started again, breathing became very difficult i could hear my heart beats louder and louder, i was gasping so hard for breath, i was rushed to the company sick bay when i fainted, where a nurse attended to me, it was right there that i was diagnosed of Asthma.

I could not believe what the nurse told me, because that was like a blow to my aspiration of going to the university since asthma would always disturb me from working.
The company deemed me unfit to work, i was asked to go home without getting paid, they said they don't pay for one day of work, to get paid i would have to work for 4days which am unfit to do... To be continued in the course of grateful day campaign..

Being grateful is when a situation that ordinarily should have spiralled out of control but you were saved by this invincible mighty hand you never acknowledge.

Be grateful in every situation, and always acknowledge God as the only true saviour

According to @tojukaka: Gratitudeday is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. Check out the guidelines here https://steemit.com/busy/@tojukaka/gratitude-day-25-62-jearniepearl

Anyone can join this contest just tell the platform that special thing you are grateful for, no matter how unlucky you are as a being you must have atleast a thing you are grateful for.. See you guys at the top, cheers...

EVERYDAY IS A GRATEFUL DAY

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by deeclown from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62684.33
ETH 2456.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66