Teachings | You are happy?...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

On one occasion, during an elegant welcome reception to the new Marketing Director of a major London company, some of the wives of the other directors, who wanted to meet the wife of the celebrant, asked him with a certain morbidity: Your husband makes you happy Does it really make you happy?

The husband, who was at that moment was not his side, but close enough to listen to the question, he paid attention to the conversation and slightly incorporated his posture, as a sign of security, and even inflated his chest a little

, proudly, knowing that his wife would say yes, since she had never complained during their marriage.

However, to his and others' surprise, the wife responded with a resounding

- No, it does not make me happy.

There was an uncomfortable silence in the room as if everyone present had heard the woman's response.

The husband was petrified.

He could not believe what his wife was saying, especially at such an important moment for him.

To the amazement of the husband and everyone, she simply arranged her elegant black silk scarf on her head enigmatically and continued:

- No, he does not make me happy ... I'm happy ...!

The fact that I am happy or not depends not on him, but on me.

- I am the only person on whom my happiness depends.

I determine to be happy in every situation and in every moment of my life, because if my happiness depended on another person, another thing or circumstance on the face of the earth, I would be in serious trouble.

- Everything that exists in this life changes continuously: the human being, the riches, my body, the climate, the pleasures, etc.

And so they could say an endless list.

- Throughout my life, I learned something:

- I decide to be happy and the rest are "experiences or circumstances", I love him and he loves me, very much in spite of his circumstances and mine.

- He changes, I change, the environment changes, everything changes; having true love and forgiveness, and observing those changes, (which may be strong or not, but they do exist), we must face them with the love that is in each of us, if we both love and forgive each other; the changes will only be "experiences or circumstances" that enrich us and that will give us strength, otherwise, we will only have been "step" couples.

- For some divorcing is the only solution; (... it's actually the easiest ...)

To truly love, is difficult, is to give love and forgive unconditionally, live, take the "experiences or circumstances" as they are, face them together and be happy by conviction.

There are people who say:

- I can not be happy because I am sick, because I do not have money, because it is very hot, because they insulted me, because someone has stopped loving me, because someone did not value me!

But what you do not know is that you can be happy even if you're sick, even if it's hot, whether or not you have money, even if someone has insulted you, or someone did not love you or value you.

Being happy is an attitude towards life and everyone decides! ...

@dbianca

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55