How I lost thousands of dollars by NOT USING STEEMIT

in #story7 years ago (edited)

My story

I was a hardcore member of the Polish version of Reddit called Wykop.pl, it's like the Reddit but for Poland. In fact I am currently ranked as a 263th user, in a country with the population of 39 million people!

Check my profile here: https://www.wykop.pl/ludzie/dawid-rams/

przechuj.png

Only my last top 10 posts gathered over 221 00 views!

Here is an example:

1.png
33.2 thousand views...

image.png

Activity stats:

pointless.png

Explanation:


Actions performed: 13287
Post added: 75
Post on front page: 14
Comments: 552
Upvoted: 2207
Downvoted: 111
image.png

Microblogging activity

11.png

Explanation:


Posted: 1401
Comments: 4218
Upvoted: 4786

image.png

How I lost money?

I spent few hours daily creating the content for the website which earns a lot of money but does not share with the users! We all do by using websites which are making a ton of money plus in exchange spam us with annoying ads. Have you ever seen an add here? If you have friends wasting they time on other websites please convince them to use Steemit.

Imagine how much money I could had earned by using Steemit instead of wasting my effort for someone's else profit. It's important that we promote Steemit to bloggers, vloggers, influencers, content creators of any kind etc.

image.png

dawid.png

Livin' on a... Steemit - my experiment to match Poland's minimum wage just by posting here!


*Appreciate my content? VOTE UP, RESTEEM and FOLLOW
@dawidrams

Sort:  

Well fix that, bring your followers here. Create your content here, get them to vote for you here.

Yeah i agree with you Steemit will help lot's of other person

I love the title of this post!

You lost time too, you know?

The problem is, when you are ranked so well, on any social networking website, you tend to continue using it because of your position, isn't it?

I know a guy who is literally investing half a day in producing free content because he received an award last year as the "best" member of the community...

He gets zero dollars in return.

I am glad you (and I) have realized that we lost money.

Now time to recover, no? :)

Yes time to fix that mistake.

I know I won't get rich here in one month buy when I look at some successful people here, it gives me motivation.

Plus I write and post content anyway so I will do it here.

That was my plan too: ONE month of discipline.

I am only focusing on contributing + engaging now. Everything else, hopefully, falls into places!

Wish you all the best! :)

Thanks I believe you will succeed with your attitude.

Haha! THANK YOU!

I am NOT going alone.

WE BOTH SHALL board the MOON train! :)

Cheers!

Poradzisz sobie :) 4 dni i już masz 50 followersów, w tym mnie ;)

Dzięki! Zostałeś moim 50 followersem :)

Ty możesz zostać moim 21 :D Nie mam takiego flow i doświadczenia z wykopu jak Ty, ale będę się starał wrzucać ciekawe treści ;)

Już zostałem. Twórz co Ci tylko przyjdzie do głowy i wrzucaj.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67