You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geek in Prison - A Life Series by Charlie Shrem (Part 3 - I'm Actually in Prison)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

LOL you can't be serious

100%.

Do you know what is going on over there at the moment?

Look it up.

The President of the Phillipines Rodrigo Duterte has told the public to murder drug dealers. People (police included) are turning themselves in left and right, so that they too, are not murdered in the streets, legally.

Naturally, the cells are becoming a little crowded.

So far more than 1,900 people have died. Of those more than 700 have been killed in police operations since Duterte took office in late June.

Do some research, before you go making snide remarks please. Here, I will even be so kind as to make your life easier. In particular, go to about 5:50 - 6:10 in this video, pertinent to our discussion.

Sort:  

Just got back from being held for 3 full days at Manila Airport because I had been blacklisted by the Immigration office there. My landlord had made up a bullshit story so that he could grab my deposit and rent my building to somebody else. Avoid anything to do with this country

If there were any consistency in these things, travel advisories for the Phillipines should be, 'Do not travel'.

I saw some footage/special report about that as well... the prez is a hardcore dude. I'm sure you also heard about the bullet scam they had at the airport for a while... messed up!

@mqtodd

I'd like to hear more, care to do a post? As a have laptop (well I don't but my desktop is pretty small) will travel kinda feel, keeping up on stories like yours is key.

Selling drugs is worse than murder so I'd have to agree with the President. Kill 'em all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73