THE HALLWAY

in #story6 years ago

dark_hallway_stock_by_ckhigh1994.jpg

For a girl like me, the hardest part of school was walking down hallway.I was a transfer student...my parents had jobs that made us move a lot, so I had to change schools a lot...and that meant I had to change friends too (friends I barely had in the first place). You're probably wondering why I barely had friends..well I wasn't exactly the kind of girl people would want to make friends with..I was what the popular kids would call a nerd...I was clumsy....my face did not have features that one would call pretty...I did not have the body of a model..unless there were models for potato costumes, I was never popular...except that one time I threw up on stage in front of the whole school(curse my stage fright) good thing I left that school..so yeah...walking through the hallway wasn't my favorite thing to do...cause it always ends in two ways...either i go completely unnoticed...or I get picked on by the popular kids...I prefer to go unnoticed, so everyday, it's like I'm on a super secret ninja mission...the mission is to avoid being noticed..and trust me, I've had a lot of practice in my previous schools. I never participated in anything that'd draw attention to me..my motto was "don't get involved and you just might survive".
So I was walking down the hall...unnoticed..it was all going well, until I hit something..someone!...omg! I bumped into someone....

(NOT TO BE CONTINUED)...
THIS IS ONE OF MY UNFINISHED STORIES....THEY ARE INTENTIONALLY UNFINISHED...THIS IS JUST THE FIRST OF MANY... LOL..HOPE YOU'RE FRUSTRATED BY THEM

Sort:  

You should finish it
Here let me help:
I couldnt believe it, Today of all days I bumped into someone and it wasnt just anyone it was jake Adams- The jake Adams, the major star in the school football team.
I knew i was dead the moment he hit the floor and his books sprawled across the floor
Already all eyes were on me.
Like missiles they were being launched at me.
This day couldnt get any worse.
In a moment i had gone from being unnoticed to being infamous
Of course all the girls came running to help him-like he needed any help really.
The real reason the came to help was just to be noticed by him,flocking around him like vultures
I quickly mumbled something that sounded like an apology and hurriedly made my way past him.
I was already flustered and the restroom would be my only escape.
As I rushed past them those eyes were still fixed on me like snipers.
But as i was about to enter the restroom someone called out behind me
"Wait"
My heart stopped,I couldnt turn, it was jake calling me.
He was coming towards me,the sound of his footseps were the last thing i remembered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50