Original Story -- Wheel Love

in #story7 years ago

I am a writer of poetry, short stories and novellas of varied genres. Check out one of my original romance stories called, 'Wheel Love'

Roses photo.jpeg

"Happy Birthday," I despairingly mention to myself in my beveled vanity mirror. Glaring at the figure back at me just didn't satisfy me anymore. Ever since the accident...

"Baby are you almost ready? I don't want us to be late, I made an 8:00 reservation."

Here Torrence is asking me if I'm ready and all I can think is how I don't feel like facing the world. The whole reason for me choosing to work at home was so I could escape from the ridicule and the watchful eye of society. These days no matter what I have on, no matter how fixed up my makeup is, no matter how jazzy my hair looks... I still just don't feel right.

I muster every chromosome of courage I have and haphazardly sigh, "Yes!"

"Awl baby don't look so disconnected, I promise you will enjoy tonight! I am taking you to your favorite French restaurant." Torrence reassures me to ease my discomfort. Just the fact that he always tried to make everything better calmed my out of sync anxiety.

On our way to my birthday dinner I sat back and admired how the man that I have loved for three years is still by my side. His goal was to always make me happy and show me nothing but the best of love. I must say he was dressed extra nice tonight. I usually only saw him dress like this.... NEVER! The lavender Italian dress shirt that sits on his nicely firm chest makes him look impeccable. It’s nicely tucked inside of black pinstriped slacks. But what made it all come together was the beautiful embroidered vest with a lavender and black embellished bowtie to match. The entrapment of his sophisticated looks, rescue me from the worries of mines. I could look at him all day and just knowing that he was all mines and then some helped my mind to escape my own self reservations.

french restaurant pic.jpeg

We finally arrive at Le Petit with only three minutes to spare. If you missed your reservation here then you might as well expect to try again another day. Luckily time was on our side this night. Torrence from start to beginning was the most perfect, upstanding gentleman.

At the end of dinner we serenaded the moment by gazing into each other’s eyes while the wine filled our blood rushing veins. The moment was so wonderful! We had a quaint table tucked in the corner of the restaurant. The window view gave us a sparkling night gaze at the stars. The candle burning on the table felt symbolic of our everlasting love. After our main course, Torrence seized quality time to caress my hand while feeding me half-spoonful bites of Lavender Crème Brule. The vision of him romantically picking up the spoon and making sure to catch a bite of fruit with each serving was cute. But what was sexy, was how the creamy light purple of the dessert reflected off of his well put together ensemble. I wasn't even correlating the connection of the two when I ordered. He took this valuable moment to let me know that he is, “very happy being by my side” and is, “excited for our future”. But for some reason all I could think was... "Why?" I love Torrence with all my heart but I can't escape the feeling that I didn't deserve him. I am not the same able bodied woman I used to be.

We left the restaurant feeling like two love birds and besides my insecurities I tried to make the best of the night. Even though I wanted to separate myself from the rest of the world, I admit the refreshing atmosphere and faces did lift my spirits some. When we arrived back at our house Torrence forewarned me that it was his duty to take good care of me tonight.

love tree photo.jpeg

He started off by carrying me from the car all the way to our master bedroom in the back of the house. After placing me on our King sized platform bed he takes the liberty to unclothe me and to slip me into my floral pink silk robe. I take heed and follow his instructions to relax. I watch as he lights rose petal scented candles all around the room. He fully sets the ambience by turning on our mini water fountain. The soothing sounds of the water trickling on the marbled stones put me at ease.

Torrence steps out of the bathroom with nothing on but some black silk boxers and a long stemmed red rose strayed between his teeth. His eyes are big and bold like the exaggerated look on an elated cartoon character's face. He grins bright as if it was his birthday we’re celebrating. I can't deny the enjoyment this man has so I try my best to embrace it. He gets in a prowler stance at the edge of the bed and begins crawling towards me, now with the rose in one hand. He christens my ears with his sultry sound, "Happy Birthday to youuuuu, happy birthday to youuuuu, you are my boo and we both know this is true, happy birthday to youuuu!"


His sweet remix makes me laugh a little at his thoughtfulness. Torrence always knows how to put a smile on my face. He finally makes his way to me and starts the celebration with 27 kisses, one for each year God blessed me. Torrence begins kissing me on my forehead, then each cheek, my collar bones, and wherever his lips find pleasing. When he reaches the 24th kiss he paces things down and lets me know how when he first met me he was obliged that I gave him the time of day. Kiss 25 represented when he knew for sure that he was in love with me. On the 26th one he got choked up explaining how he felt when he almost lost me. He saves the best for last and springs his head up to stare at me deep into my eyes. He stares so long that I think he is momentarily in a daze. Almost as if he is using his eyes to travel to the pit of my soul and back; like admiring every cell and atom that makes up my body. The deep sensual look he is giving me is too real, I feel like he is trying to capture every physical image of me mentally because you never know what tomorrow brings. I have never felt so loved when I don't even really love myself.

Before he plants his last kiss he takes one more lingering look at me, this time my whole body. The dissatisfaction that I have for myself becomes evident by the bashful look on my face of shame. He runs his fingers through the side of my hair, curls it around his finger and says, "Baby you are the most beautiful woman in the world, I wouldn't trade you for anything". And before kissing me he let me know that 27 is for when he realized that no matter what, we would spend the rest of our lives together. [sigh] His words are always reassuring. "Even though you may not feel like you are pretty or woman enough I will show you that you are all the woman for me." And then with minuscule emphasis, he places his lips on mine. They are so soft and melt perfectly on mines.

Torrence sits on top of my pelvis so he can tend to what matters most. He proceeds by massaging my temple with his thumbs and two fingers from each hand. As soon as he begins I let everything go and fall into full relaxation. It was as if I was letting go of my worries and putting my life into his hands. He took his time to leave no part of my skin untouched. The pressure of his chest against mine as he licks every inch of my neck sends tingling sensations sprinting around. It was as if our hearts had merged and began beating with the same intensity and rhythm every time. I begin moaning as he takes me far on a spiritual journey. Torrence continues to seduce every part of my body that he knows would send me on a much needed vacation. The smell of his Degree deodorant is so strong like cologne yet it makes him smell like everlasting freshness.

After a couple hours of receiving my birthday love I begin feeling like a new woman. Each slight touch that he lays on my body now feels like each one sends volts of pleasure to parts of my body I thought were inoperable. It’s a whole new feeling that I can't quite grasp but I know that it makes me feel like a woman again and complete.

The next day I just sat and reflected. Just the thought of Torrence being here for me even after the car accident left me paralyzed from the waist down solidified I had a good man on my side. It had been nearly a year and he was still here helping me in every shape and form. When I wanted to give up he pushed me. When I frowned he smiled for the both of us. He took his time to make sure every need of mines was met. Even though I wasn't able to please him sexually like before that didn't faze him. It was almost as if my accident had brought us closer and allowed us to reach new levels with each other. I knew he loved me when he made it his power to figure out other methods that I could still get sexual pleasure. The me before the accident was a freak and he knew then that I had to always feel stimulation. Now it's the stimulation of his gentle hands, warm soul, and everlasting love that keeps me going. He made me feel so special for my birthday that from that day onward I decided to make it my duty to believe I was beautiful and that nothing could hold me back. With a man like Torrence to help me throughout the way I could do anything! Who knew how much a little extra extra TLC could do for you. My birthday was the last day I told myself I would feel sorry for myself and my situation.

I was becoming a new woman! And with Torrence by my side, each step of the way would feel less challenging.

Sort:  

Your story is very nice Thank you for sharing such a nice story with us

Thank you for your comment. I’m glad you enjoyed it!!

soo cute...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51