You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bloom

in #story6 years ago

Bravo, bravo! Congrats on sharing your first story with the world :) I remember this experience, wondering what the feedback would be, or if the sound of crickets would come out instead (yikes!). Nerve wracking.

The vegan in me want to sort of say, "hell yeah, mothafreakin' plant power!".

I find myself with questions after reading which is a good thing: how did the world end up like this? What exactly are the relationships like between the men and the breeders (purely transactional or something else)?

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I have to admit as the days counted up I did get a little nervous, but I just reminded myself that I'm new and it will come.

I had written a short story for highschool that used the same concept of Mother Nature rising against humanity and it always stuck with me. Now having written this I want to (and probably will) do more with it.

I've decided to put my other projects on hold for a moment and opt to do an anthology of stand alone short stories set in this world digging more into it human society.

I'm glad you liked it! Your final questions gave me more feedback than half my friends I sent it to.

Again I appreciate it! Looking forward to what you think going forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53