The Truth Must Be Told

in #story5 years ago

image
In this life, one thing is sure.
The truth is never hidden forever. One day it must surface and it must be terrifying.
One day, a friend of mine came to me to do our normal gossips. She now started to praise her relationship and that her relationship is the best that the world has ever had and I was just observing that kind of Romeo and Juliet that we haven't seen before.
One early morning, I went to her house in return match (gossip cont'd), she was with her hubby and I had no choice than to stay outside for them to finish their show.
When the show finished, she took her bath and it was the hubby's time to take his birth.
A young man came, greeted me and asked for the house owners and I told him to wait while I call my friend.
I called my friend to go see the visitor. She went and got the gift from the visitor which was cash about $400. She now told me that this his Romeo don't normally give her enough money and that the visitor just saw her nakedness and gave her a whole $400+ in less than 30 seconds. For real!
I kept quiet for the greatest is about to happen.
When the hubby came out from the birth room and was asking if his friend came to drop the money that he promised to give to him about $400+, my friend lost balance immediately.
Who's fooling who
The truth must be told
That Kind of relationship
Mtcheww

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59