Numbers

in #story7 years ago (edited)

One Forty Three.
That number’s special to me. When I say I see it all the time, that’s not an exaggeration. I used to take pictures every time it appeared, now I just smile and say hi.. “hi!” I’ll show you some of those pictures at the end of this post. Having a ‘special number’ is normal to me now, I’m not as surprised to see it today as I was a few years ago. What I’ve also learned is I’m one of many who experience this phenomenon of having their own Number. The reason I chose to write about it now is because the first time I saw 143 today was here, on Steemit - My age:

80EDB8BB-31B8-4099-A998-00A860487209.jpeg

First, I’d like to explain how I tallied so many posts in a short amount of time: 749. I don’t know much about real estate but that’s a lot. I’m still learning how this whole platform works, what I do know, however, is every edit you do counts as a post. got it! I would edit a comment, post, etc 5 or 6 times without realizing I was loading up my post count. So now I make An Effort to keep my edits to a minimum. :wink:

As for #143, that was my mothers address. Her name was Sheila Jo. Sheila was one of those brave women who accepted the challenges of this world with a baby in her arms and by herself. She checked out back in 2013. She was 57 years young the morning she woke up with a headache and by the end of the week, she’d wake no more. Now I know what a brain aneurism is. got it! This is a picture of her in anticipation of my arrival, smiles and glowing, check her out! She’s completely oblivious to all the nightmares, sunshine, fears and prayers I’m about to instigate for the next 37 years:

A55212DA-511E-48F7-895E-463F6207F983.jpeg
That’s Sheila on the left.

This next picture must have been taken within a few months because that’s me playing the role of a newborn:

767D6E82-935A-43FA-AAE7-37E43A2A94B3.jpeg
No broken bones or tattoos or debts or anything, yet. Unknowing infancy.

Her last eight years, she lived by herself in her house at 143 N.K.... Wait, wait, Scratch that...
Her last eight years, she lived with her dogs, in her house at 143 N.K St. That’s what I meant. That number used to be in front of that house, on the mailbox, that’s it. That’s the only time I’d see it.

Now I see that number all the time. Maybe not every.single.day but at least 6 days a week and that’s close enough! Here’s six (6) of them:

71A638B1-B943-44CB-8073-40CDAD594F93.jpeg
The equifax hack that got US citizens consumers last year.

E6AF10F0-106D-4B1C-89AB-E48FEB9B407E.jpeg
This is how long it had been since the city of Cleveland won a championship in any sport! The Cavaliers changed that in 2016.

E41C365B-E071-4D7F-94AA-4AB921BACE83.jpeg
An ad I used to get on my phone. I can’t remember which free app it was, but one of them constantly fed me this advertisement.

80CA57CF-B291-4563-A70C-5A85670DF96C.jpeg
CBS news, this is the image they showed at the end of a police pursuit.

3DB1B839-FCBF-4CB8-8A95-08ED628240B4.jpeg
Caught this during an episode of 48 Hours on ID. “Guilty,” I love murder/mystery type reality stuff.

1A97237F-A3F6-41A6-BF00-267AFC1FE6D3.jpeg
Last but not least, the Bitcoin one. This must have been last spring, see where it says All Cryptos? $143 Bln total market cap, that was awhile ago....

I have a folder full of pictures like that on this phone, is that weird? Nah.. What about you? Do you have a number that follows you around... or is it just me?

Sort:  

Highly rEsteemed for the fact that you're a level 42 at the posting of this comment.

Great timing to be at a 42, thanks a lot for the support @frankbacon.

I love that you wrote about this phenomenon since it too happens to me & my mom. I actually see it when I need to see it most. I’ve heard we chose a way that we would recognize a sign from another realm & that selecting a number signal was very popular. For me it goes way beyond just a “lucky” number. For me it’s truly a sign that my guides are helping me out & not to worry. Resteemed

Agreed. To see a number here and there we could chalk up to coincidence. But every day, sometimes multiple times in a day is a presence, not so much a coincidence. Thanks for stopping by and dropping a line, I really appreciate it.

“But every day, sometimes multiple times in a day is a presence, not so much a coincidence.”
I really like how you worded this. I’m glad I stopped by. Thank you too.

32

My man! Come on down, plenty of peddling to do and suns watch set.

great work as always, keep it up

Thanks for your support @dailyxkcd, I appreciate it.

Me suele pasar con el 18 amiga ._.

eres bienvenido. gracias por compartir su número con es.

Para eso estamos :D

Great story, it is very intriging not to say the least. Im suprise to just realise that I kinna have a number too (kinna). For me it is the time, at 11:11. I unwillingly fall on it many times a week. Every time.I see it, I have been making the same 2 wishes and the reminder in my head. This has been going on for many years and I always kept the same wishes (and a reminder). So yeah, I guess there must be many relative events like your numbers that are live by others. Again, very intriguing, thanks for sharing this

My pleasure. Check this out.. my buddy I call a The Chef, 11:11 is his number, too. He’ll shoot me a screen shot from time to time when he catches 11:11 somewhere. His sons birthday is on Nov, 11. Seems you’re not alone, interesting isn’t it? An MC I like, Mac Lethal, he did an Album titled 11:11.

Ahah! Since this post is in the back of my mind, when I saw 11:11 yesterday, I deciede to take pictures. Happened twice as a passenger in a car
DSC_1400.JPG
The second one wasthe time..which I actually saw first (and the clock in that car was an hour later too), then I saw it on the dashboard (first pic). Just wanted to share.
Again, great poat!
DSC_1398.JPG

Precisely what I meant by not being the only one experiencing his phenomenon. Fascinating, I think. Thanks for sharing @pegarissimo!

Now that I know about it. And pure coincidemce, took my phone to check this post..guess what it is 11:11
Screenshot_2018-02-11-11-11-43.jpg

You’re collecting enough pics now.. I’m looking forward to your 11:11 post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67