fate or fall?

in #story6 years ago

FATE OR FALL?

At the end of this story, you will decide if its fate or fall?.
Love is a beautiful thing they say, much more beautiful if u are with the right one. I am damilo a 6 feet tall student muscularly built and slightly handsome even though i dont see it to mean any thing. My feel of love was when i met this beautiful bold sized damsel who captured my hearth. Met her on suggested facebook friends on one of my searching for who to chat with during the university holiday.
We started chatting, her wonderful choices of words captured my attention. We got to know we happen to be in the same university and same level but different departments. After the holiday, we couldn't wait to meet.
The day I saw this damsel I was totally blown away, but didn't show it. Acted like a cool guy (as i did not want to show i have fallen in love with her). Got to know her in person better.
Finally summoned the courage to ask her out, which she bluntly rejected with the response that "i am in a relationship" I felt really bad. Although not in a relationship yet but we chatted like we have know each other for ages. I began to wonder if truly she is in a relationship, as a matter of facts, this gave me more encouragement to keep trying my luck. Happened to know her boyfriend's name is frank a very busy working student who does not have time for her, cheats on her and even beat her most time he is short tempered
One day fortune smiled on me. She visited a friend close by and decided to branch and know my place on her way back. My phone rang but did not pick because i went to fetch water leaving my phone at home. On getting home checked my phone saw her calls, replied. Told her where to stop so that I can go and pick her. By the time she got to my place it was dark already. We go so much engrossed with talking and laughing. On checking the time it was too late for her to go back as her hostel must have been locked. She slept in my place, even though she did that in fear that I might have my way with her. The morning she was amazed at the level of self control and care i gave her. We talked more than half of the night.
This harmony soon got compromised when her boyfriend Frank called her asking where she slept he checked on her but she didnt return after several hours of waiting her cell phone switched off as a result of flat battery. I could sense the attributed of a dictator from the tune of his voice. She wanting to be free from the shackles of a dictator responded that she slept in my place. She kept coming back over and over. Not long she ended the relationship with the other guy. At last I have got the loving woman of my dreams. Things went well for us apart from the constant threat messages from her Ex. This messages got me scared always since I am a gentle person not wanting problem for my self. She made me promise not to look for him claiming he is a toothless bulldog. I kept on anyways. Five months still he has not given up on her. Although I could sense this weak spot in her any time we talk about him (which i didnt disclose or act like i noticed it)
Hmmmmmm. It got rough one Friday night when I was returning from school where i went to charge my gadget in the campus since power has been seized for days after a heavy rain. I got waylaid (attacked) by some young men who wield weapons of assorted kinds. Beaten and injured had to beg and bail my phone and laptop with the last penny in my account which i withdrew to manage. Couldn't go home had to go back to school and sleep in one of the classes, since the next day was saturday had nothing to do. All my thoughts were Frank must have paid this guys to beat me up. Furious and determined to retaliate, slept in pains and blood stains. As sleep drifted me to dream land , right in my dream i saw my self issue him a single punch that fell him. I happen to be good with punches. He refused to stand up after the punch. Before i knew it she shouted you have killed him despite how i warned you not to do anything to him. Not long the police arrived, I was executed right in that dream. I woke up with fear and sweat all over me as though it was a real life event.
The next morning I called her that the relationship cannot continue without telling her I was attacked. She broke down. Abused me said all sorts of things but I felt it was for her best interest. What swung through my mind was I am not in a contest with anyone, if we are truly meant to be together fate will bring us together again. Evening of that same day got to know there was a clash between two tribes (hausa and akwa ibomites) i was only a victim and Frank was never the initiator of the attack.
This news broke me totally as I have already dissolved a beautiful relationship. On the other hand I was grateful to God for the revelation as I would have beaten an innocent man to death. Had to go back to explain what happened to her but she is no longer willing to listen to me. Totally all alone again.

Now tell me is this fate or fall for me?. Is it life's way of punishing me for snatching a beautiful lady? Or were they truly meant to be together? Have I put asunder ? Life is a stage with fake characters truly.FB_IMG_14670690145652237.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88