Be Still (Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Be still,

in the fallow and dry heats of vapidity.
Find the current’s flow,
beneath the turbidity of your life’s waters.

Be still in your thoughts,
the gravity of your experience rely on your mind.


Are you a watcher or a player?


Your experience is your choice,
I question the validity of reality.

I choose to be here, present and lost in the moment.






I enjoy writing poetry as a form of contemplation, meditation and reflection. If you enjoyed this poem check out my other poems on my blog!

All poetry are my originals and all photos shared on my blog are taken with my Canon EOS 7D Mark ii or iPhone 6s, unless stated otherwise

Sort:  

I need to look up vapidity in the dictionary p.s. Why do we always see your boyfriends back in all your posts? Is he the elephant man or something?? JOKE BTW!! I'm sure he's a great lookin' guy ;) Great poetry as standard from the Dionster!

Haha thank you @mindhunter! This is actually a photo I took of my sister overlooking a turbulent set near an oceanic blowhole!

'Oceanic blowhole' something about those 2 words I like?!

"Are you a watcher or a player ?" nice one.. Awesome work.. :)

Thank you darling! :) I appreciate the feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39