An unexpected goodbye...

in #story6 years ago (edited)

She loved him. When unexpectedly everything came to an end, her emotions and feelings controlled her thinking, her reaction remained in a verbal commotion that then collapsed in tears.

There was haste in his words, his voice trembled; though he knew what he was doing, deciding to leave her was really hard. Even hurting her feelings, he considered it was the best for both of them. He touched her hair, held her chin to look up at him, and said: I hope you can forgive me. And so he said goodbye.


Source

Mi firma.png

Then alone, she set out to write to him:

Love is a matter of giving all what you are, more than a feeling, it is a decision.
Since you came into my life you have been in my mind,
and every day I became more delighted to your tenderness.
I have understood your words perfectly, thank you for your honesty.
Things changed between us eventually.
I feel that now I just waste time
just thinking of you.
Only my God knows if this is another learning for me.
Actually I don’t understand why I spend so many tears.
I shouldn’t. But I can’t help it.
You are the only one I love.
And I'm scared now, even though I've been in this situation before,
I knew this moment was coming.
You felt tired, I am tired too.
So then... love does not last forever.

Before leaving, I just want you to know that:
You have failed me, because it was you who began with this.
You should not have looked for me, you should not have seduced me, and you should not have touched me.
You should not have made me love you like you did.
I do not know how to pretend a love, or just enjoy an episode;
so others act that way, that's not me.
you should not have started this journey.

But you know what?

I will not rest until I reach your heart again if you think about taking it elsewhere
Although others share life with you
I'll go for your smile, in the fog or in the storm;
I'm going to seduce you like never before so that you come back to me and continue loving me.
And from now on I tell you that
you will never know what our future would have been like if you do not try.

Don’t be disheartened, please, I dare you to let me be the woman of your life,
I give you my word that I deserve it, I promise.
I am the one who can take that journey with you back again.

If I’ve ever been in your mind and in your heart,
If you ever got lost in time when you heard my name.
Just trust me. Be mine. Let me be in your arms.
I’m not planning to let you go that easy.
You already have my heart, you've always had it.

I have a great list of what I should improve; however, my love has always been genuine.
How I would like to have you just here, next to me again,
telling me, that whatever path I choose, you will come.

Mi firma.png

Text inspired by songs like "Pour que tu m'aimais encore (Celine Dion)" and "The one and only (Adele)"

bloggif_5ae957814884f.gif

Sort:  

Great post, good job congratulations, greetings!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DaCamero from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hola dani Me encantan tus escritos, los disfruto mucho al leerlos. Eres de las que no dejan ir un amor tan fácilmente sin luchar, así debe ser. Saludos @dacamero

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.94
ETH 2763.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70