There is no money, but you are holding ... or how I searched for a job

in #story7 years ago

At my last job I had to write a statement of my own volition, since the leadership created just hellish conditions:

  1. Wages at the subsistence level

  2. Fines and deductions for any shoals from this beggarly salary

  3. Absolute incompetence with the new leadership

As a result, I had to spend two weeks looking for a new job.

The beginning of the adventures

I find myself in the personnel department in one of the new job search sites.

  • Do you know how to do this and that?

  • Yes, here are the references from past jobs, a resume, a copy of the education certificate and a copy of the certificates.

  • We will call you back.

Still waiting for a call

In the personnel department at the second potential job site
Already it came to signing the contract.

  • We just wanted to clarify: you will work with a probationary period.

"Okay, how long?"

  • Three months.

It should be noted that they cut their salaries during the probation period exactly in half.

  • Till!

The third work

"Do you want to work?"

  • Yes

  • Sit down, work.

They took him to the workplace.

I sit work work. A couple of times something clarified. Worked an hour. The head of the department stepped away from me and headed straight for the kettle.

  • Coffee or tea?

  • Coffee.

  • That is great. I switched on the kettle. How to boil and I will do, but I'll go for the contract to the personnel department. Wages satisfied?

  • Mmm ... Of course.

"I have half a cup of boiling water and two tablespoons of sugar."

The head of the department returned in about half an hour. I brought a contract.

The next day I told them all the missing documents.

If we have a plan burning in the department or some sort of hemorrhoids of universal proportions are brewing, then the first thing the leader says:

  • I, as always, have half a round of boiling water and two tablespoons of sugar.
Sort:  

!cheetah ban

ID - Hard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34