How did I get a job

in #story7 years ago

For about two weeks I was out of work. What to do? It is possible, of course, to watch movies, serials, or play until the loss of consciousness at the computer all day. So I did the first two days. But then I got bored, and I started to run out of money and I really wanted to eat. At that moment I decided not just to look for a job, but to really look for a job. To do this, I connected all my friends, bought a city newspaper with ads, once every two hours wool Avito, a job site and a headhunter. But it's not that ... or work is not by profession, or they pay just a penny. But time passes, and nowhere to go. And in the fridge, meat and dumplings were finished. And absolutely.

I decided to work temporarily for "pennies."

On the city site I found two more or less suitable ads. He needed a loader to store a household chemical goods and a content manager for a site there.
It turned out that the loader was no longer needed, because they found, but the content manager was still needed. I decided that it would be time to hurry, while this vacancy was not hacked.
The only thing that he did was to record the phone and run out into the street. I jumped on the tram. Food. And I do not remember the exact address. What to do ... you need to clarify.

  • Hello, I already called you ... tell me the address.
  • The building of the former factory is so-so, the first door next to the stop. And then you will not be mistaken.

Indeed, I found a door near the stop leading to the labyrinths of corridors. I look, on the door a sign with the name of some organization. Damn, like that ... Knocked. Has entered.

A man looks at me questioningly for 40 years.

  • I'm about work.
    "Hmm ... All right, sit down." And what can you do?
  • I can dig, I can concreate, I can fill the site and "lead" in the accounting department, I can tasty pies with fries. Look like that's it. And ... well, still I can do nothing, sit in social networks, but at the same time intensely pretend that I'm busy with work.

The man laughed. I asked him not to do the latter. Sent me to the cold call of customers. On the same day I signed the contract.

From the moment of employment two days pass. Call:

"Well, do you still need work or what?" Do you even wait?

  • How so? I already work for you already. On the call of customers. He called the address and called the organization.
    "Well, I'll be right in."
    And really, the guy comes in about five minutes. It turned out that I was wrong on one door. And those guys in the next office worked.
Sort:  

Hello! Great post! Also, you can check my post about the future next jobs and the teens who are not willing to risk. Thanks, and keep creating content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34