How it all started: Story of a developer

in #story7 years ago

Being a developer didn't just come so easy. Yeah, there were challenges I had to overcome and I still do. Well basically, it all started when I had made some milestones as a graphics designer and I told myself "there's more to learn". So I took a leap into web development. Owing to the fact that I'm currently a student, it was hard at first to cope but I had enough encouragement from my brother and great inspiration from my desire to become really skilled.!
yes.jpg
My first major event as a developer was the developers circles challenge with facebook (my first time working with a team, with the likes of @enyason) at Ibom e-library in Uyo, which was an eye-opener that opened my mind to more possibilities and showed me how much work that was still to be done.
yes0.jpg
I guess that pushed me forward. Gradually I came in contact with several other developers and learnt about their own experience. One of such events was the DevFestAba 2017 by GDG (Google Developers Group) which took place at Aba, Abia. Well, was just an event i'll be always glad i never missed because it gave me a lot of direction in development.
yes1.jpg
I also had the opportunity to meet various developers who had wonderful and encouraging stories to tell. That actually added to my development pace.
SelfieCity_20171110162832_save.jpg

yes2.jpg
As a result of that event, we (Planning Committee CDC Uniuyo headed by @enyason) decided to push the idea of starting a community of developers on campus(CDC-Campus Developers Community) . And after a series of meetings, we finally launched with our first official inaugural meeting which brought about the furtherance of my involvement in the society of developers at large. The opportunity to network with various other developers who specialize in different areas of development resulted in the boost in confidence and work strength as links to achieve greater goals were created and I began seeing myself as a big piece of the larger picture.
yes3.jpg

yes4.jpg

Well, I'm still making a lot of progress and I look forward to greater achievements as a developer. Setting goals and keeping the focus on, that's the only way to get there. I would just like to say a big thank you to @enyason and all that have been there at every step.....Thanks and God Bless.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45