The story behind the moustache

in #story7 years ago


One day (today) I woke up and stroked my 3 week old beard. It was starting to become a nuisance. I debated with myself whether I should be patient and endure or start fresh. I gave in.

I went into my bathroom and grabbed the electric shaver. They're very handy. I don't if anyone does this or anything but I make different facial hair styles when I completely shave off a beard. Today it was handle bars and side burns. I started under my chin and worked my way up. I slowly increased to area until everywhere under my mouth was shaved. Then it happened. My electric shaver died and needed a recharge. Rule n.17 about shaving: Always make sure your electric shaver is charged. I won't be forgetting any time soon. Well now I could go the rest of the day with handle bars and side burns until evening and hope my electric shaver got charged up enough to finish.

But as you all know, there's a 1% chance the love-of-your-life might show up at your front door so this wasn't an option for me. I decided to go with my last resort, the razor blade. Oh how I detest them because they always seem to leave me with irritated skin a couple days after. I did it anyway. I took me a while to get the exact shape I wanted but success was achieved. Now my face was smoother than a baby's bottom and my upper lip had a friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60