You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exit Strategy Through Steemit

in #story8 years ago

Very interesting to hear that it's all about proper form. I have always wondered that, because if I give a massage, it's not long before I want to stop.

The question first struck me when I went for a Thai massage, she used such force that I was left wondering how the hell she did that all day. I want to try Swedish massage next; the Thai one was nice, but rough, I'm scared to go back!

Cg

Sort:  

We call Thai massage lazy-man's yoga and depending on who's giving it, it can be extremely aggressive. I once had a Thai massage in a temple in Thailand, in a big room with 20+ other people all having treatments at the same time. At one point, the lady who was giving me my treatment, stood up, motioned me to stand-up which I did, then she picked me up around my waste and started shaking me up and down like she was shaking a champagne bottle. My friends, who were also having treatments at the same time were laughing uncontrollably...yeah, not so great in a temple and it's a wonder she didn't toss me into the nearest Buddha like a dwarf. LMAO
(Under the category of : "Things that Thai people do to North American people", for fun.)

Haha, lazy-man's yoga, love it! I wasn't shaken, but definitely stirred! She walked up and down my back like she was going for an afternoon stroll :-)

Cg

Hahaha! I can only imagine your surprise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43