You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inseparable Brothers Lose Their Battle - This Is Their Story

in #story6 years ago

Amazing amazing story @magicalmoonlight. Congratulations on this story getting curied. Very well deserving. Maybe some help from beyond? I have an interesting story about that, I will have to share it with you some time. Long overdue success for someone that is very new to the platform. I say that because the writing in all phases IS THAT GOOD. Keep up the great work, touching story, makes me think of that heartwrenching song "black balloon" by the goo goo dolls.

Sort:  

Thank you! That really means a lot to me. I wasn't expecting that to happen at all. I've been helping their mom get the boys story out and I literally cried when I seen that the post had some views. To just help one person addicted or support one family going through it, is all we want. My cousin has started talking to kids in schools about this story. I'm not going to lie and say I wasn't happy about the Upvotes but I honestly just wanted this to be seen. Whenever you write about your story don't forget to let me know. I haven't heard that song but now I feel the need to listen to it!

Oh wow totally. My story is fairly simple really but it really floored me. On my birthday, Jan 10,2018 I was on steemit for like three weeks at the time. Still grinding my teeth, figuring things out. I put a stupid post commenting on the price of steem, nothing out of the ordinary, absolutely nothing eye catching at all about it. My posts would very rarely get an upvote of more 5 cents, if at all. Well on that day, (could all be coincidence but there were quite a few linked) I was on here, going through stuff, did the post and talked to people for like an hour. The moving part of this was that my grandmother, my last living grandparent had passed away back in October and things really were a blur at the time. She lived a great long life passing just before her 87th birthday. Well since us kids had reached 18 she was (very) kind to send all her grandkids a card and a check for $125.00 and a phone call. So keeping that in mind, on that day I am looking at my post at 1pm, the time I usually go to get my mail all the sudden I see my account is voted way up. It's at like $25 or something like that. When I noticed it I was thinking (not even considering this at the moment) wow what a windfall, that's really lucky. The total usd value of the post at the time I checked it (steemdollars on the post times steemdollar price on the market) equaled $125 and a few cents. Which is funny, because at Christmas this past year she did something comical emptying her purse and including extra bits of change with gifts. So yeah that was a little hair razing. Could it be I was super sensitive to this happening and looking for number correlations to it, possible. But it still gives me chills thinking about it.

Wow, that is really neat! I'm a big believer in receiving signs and I would say that definitely is a sign. Its funny how certain things in life can happen like that to where it just doesn't seem like its only a coincidence. Thank you for sharing. I love stories like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64