You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Make A Living Creating Steemit Content? Five Frustrating Realities and Five Hopeful Observations.

in #story7 years ago

I hope they change the voting system quickly, because its a big problem now as it is. No one person should have as much power as some have over content rewards. Aside from the obvious inequality issue, I think its something that can really turn away newcomers to the platform.

Sort:  

Yep, we have heard this all before. Its the same as last summer, but atleast then it was easier to get a huge payout.
This is just round two

I really couldn't tell you when to expect Hard Fork 19; but that is when, as I best understand it, the rewards algorithm is slated to change. It has already been changed at least once (HF17) and that resulted in a more even distribution.

Thanks for commenting!

That's good to know. I feel a little bit irrelevant at the moment in regards of my votes because it isn't worth anything yet. Would give me a better feeling to have some more influence.

There are three ways to get more...

The next Hard Fork, for which you have to do nothing...
You can "buy influence" by buying Steem Power...
You can earn Steem Power by creating content.

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62