You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Book - The Perfect Pause: Meditating Your Way to the Ultimate You - Book Launch Delayed

in #story7 years ago

Have you had stretches when you completely stopped sit down meditating? I try to stay mindful but I've stopped sitting down for meditation. I use to meditate almost an hour a day before.

Sort:  

Definitely, earlier in my practice it was difficult to train my mind to sit still and establish a habit. I've been meditating so long now that I can meditate almost anywhere, even walking. It's something that gets easier with practice. Practice is the key, even if it's 5min per day. The times when you wan to do it the least offer some of the best results, in my experience.

I agree. When it's most difficult meditation is very rewarding. I will try to meditate maybe even just a minute or two.

Very cool! A minute or two per day is all it takes. Once you begin and make it a habit you will crave more. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55