You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: She's Gone, and I'm Sad (Guy's Waiter Blog, Ch 10)

in #story8 years ago

I worked around the same guy for some 15 years. We would see each other more than our spouses . . .

He would tell me a story five times over the years and I would drive me crazy. Of course I could never say a word because I knew I had told him my stories at least a dozen times ! ! !

So if he was polite enough to not remind me I had to at least be as considerate. LOL looking back over the decade or so I feel he should have gotten a medal for not knifing me in my sleep at times.

Maybe I will write to him and see if he ever had counselling or is still seeing a therapist . . .

Sort:  

Haha, sounds like a "real" marital relationship, for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44