You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Days Later - A Short Story

in #story7 years ago

Solid mood piece, with a very...what's the word I'm looking for here...jerky prose style that feels like puppetry, and I thought mimicked how the characters were behaving, as well. It's a solid short. You clearly know your business. I'll be following.

Sort:  

Thank you! I know what you mean about the style... I'm not sure how I would describe it. I had been writing a lot of flash fiction before this and I feel like this was written in a flash-type way.

I think it worked well for the type of conflict, where you were talking about an event that had your characters scrambling for a new foundation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64