You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will You Help Me Choose My New Book Cover?

in #story7 years ago

A is my favorite, for a couple of reasons. I like the Borealis there, but I also think the water works very well as a reinforcer of the calming influence you're looking for. I don't get the same sense from B, and there's nothing immediately apparent to differentiate C from D. If I were picking up a book in the store--or sorting through the blizzard of meditation books online--A would catch my attention better than the others would.

You cannot work too hard on the cover. In today's publishing environment, it's the make or break of a book, probably even more than the reviews it gets, though those matter a great deal. What you have here is a good, solid cover that speaks to professionalism and argues that you probably know what you're doing with the material between the pages. Godspeed.

Sort:  

Thanks, @cristof! I appreciate your feedback very much. You're 100% correct about the cover. When I saw the nearly unanimous choice of concept "A" I made it the wallpaper for the lock screen of my phone so I could see it several times a day. It did a good job of catching my each time, even in the smaller format. I just delivered the news to the book designer that "A" is the final choice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51