A 7 years old's post - Pandicorns, otherwise.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

This post is about kids and the blockchain.

Precisely, about one kid and one blockchain in particular: My little sister (proudly 7 years old and queen of the unicorn kingdom to be) and this blockchain.

Lucia is a natural disaster, so she's not allowed to come closer to our laptops than 3 meters, for which she's very jealous and curious about those bright, noisy objects able to work (apparently) whitout not even a tiny bit of fairy dust.

Tonight she asked a lot of questions about what I was doing and, as I was browsing stuff on steemit, I tried my best to explain her how it works.

Obviuosly, she couldn't really understand everything.

What she got more or less was: Cool! So I can write whatever I like and I can make friends all over the world. Plus, if they like what I talk about I'll get money to buy all the candies of this world!"

I know, it's not an accurate description, but still I think she understood what steemit is supposed to be better than lots of adults (me included, sometimes).

Probably it was easier for her because money have no real meaning yet, and life looks still wonderfully promising, like nothing could possibly go wrong.

I have to admit, I kind of envy her sometimes.

Anyways, she badly wanted an account, but, as she's not even remotely old enough, and she was getting very naughty (and irritating), we came up with a bet: If she will be able to make more upvote than me with a single post (that's not big deal, but she doens't know... shhhh!), I'll have to buy her icecream every day for a month.

Now, I know you guys have the "high quality standard" and all and a post by a 7 y.o. kid is not supposed to meet the criteria, but I'm going to post this anyway for two reasons:

1- I love her, she badly wanted to do it, and I'm not able to refuse her anything.

and
2- I believe with this technology we're already into the future, so I think it would be nice to introduce it to kids as they're going to use it one day.

Well, I'm just going to translate what she asks me to and, I warn you, it won't make a lot of sense (unless you're big fans of the powerpuff girls).

Still, I hope you enjoy it.

It's her first time on the blockchain, after all ;)

doll.png

My dream place would be a big house in a huuuge garden, surrounded by a wooden fence of the color of the raimbow, but there will be no gate as I don't like them.

They make people feel they're kept outside, don't you think?

I guess so, but how will people go inside or outside, then?

Well, everyone will be able to come in just by pronouncing the magic word and when they'll do the fence will open straight in front of them shooting colorful, shiny confetti all around.

Ooooh! Alright, it makes sense.
Tell me more about the garden!

Oh, it will be covered with massive daisies with heart-shaped petals and on each petal will be written I <3 u, so people can tear them off one by one saying "loves me or doesn't love me". Then, when only the middle part will be left, it will become the face of a panda (that means that you will be lucky for 3 weeks) or of a unicorn (and you will be able to fly till the Christmas eve).

So, you chose to keep the Christmas. And what about the other festivals?

Yes, of course there will still be Christmas and all the other festivals as well...

Except for the shoah.

I will make it disappear because it makes me sad. People shouldn't get killed, they should be happy, right?

(n.d.a. Apparently they studied the holocaust at school, this year and she was traumatized. Having thought she was interested in the topic I asked her to talk about it, but she refused saying she was felt ashamed because she had to cry.

Unlucky you, let's go back to the powerpuff world!)

I will replace the shoah with the Lizard festival and people will have a lot of fun walking around dressed up like reptiles and dancing the traditional lizard ballads.

Ah, and it will be day off from school!

Would you still go to school, even if you could decide not to?

Of course! I need to learn things
Also, I like school. But I will allow animals in, especially the magic ones. Mine will be a talking unicorn obviously, and he will be able to make ice-creams appear out of the blue.

You can have a cow with sunglasses or a blue snake, if you like.
Even the teachers will bring their own pets, they all will carry an "hyppopossums" in a long, glass bottle.

" Ippopossums"?

Exactly!

They all wear glasses because they're intelligent animals, you know.

A-ha.
This is getting awkward. Let's go back to the house, how would you like it?

Oh, It would have a long, long corridor. If you follow it and turn left you will be in the living room where everything is pink, even the tv.

Oh, my!

And there would be "pandicorn" shaped pillows all over the carpet.

Promise me you'll never go to the interior architecture's faculty at university, ok?

Ok!... What's that? Oh, nevermind! Let's talk about serious stuff: from the living room you can walk through the door into another corridor, then you turn left again and you will be in a fully automatised kitchen.

No fairy dust?

No, no! Technology! If you want to eat something ,you just need to draw it and put the sheet in a slot on the fridge and the food will come out! The kitchen is also able to clean up itself if needed.

That's nice!

A-ha! Ahe bathroom as well. it will have a heart shaped pool in the middle, always filled with flower scented, pink water.

All this pink would drive me crazy, you know?

You just need not to focus on it too much. I like it anyway.
The bed in my bedroom will also be pink and it will be able to fly, so I can ride it to go to school in the morning.

Cool.
Anything else you want to add?

Hmm...everyone will be happy, and well...

Ah! I just want to add one thing:

For those who do not know, a "pandicorn" is an hybrid between a unicorn and a panda and It's the most beautiful and the smartest animal in the world

I hope you liked my story

Can I send hugs to everyone?

Yes, you can.

A lot of hugs to everyone!

Lucia

If you made it till the end...congratulations! You are gifted with boundless patience and we appreciate it much!

Love,

Creepyturtle

(The picture is mine, the doll belongs to my sister)

Sort:  

Shame I did not find this post sooner, I trust that Lucia is enjoying an icecream cone. I liked her story, honestly, I did. The imaginations of a child are a wonder.

For Lucia, make sure you get your ice cream, that was a fine story, and I liked it. I thought a reptile holiday was a nice touch.

Don't worry, comments are welcome anytime :)

She already gained 2 kilos of pure fat, but luckily she's superthin and too young for pimples.
I believe kids are hard to follow sometimes, especially in her case, as you can't really recognise any beginning or ending in her speechs, she just keeps jumping from one thing to another.
She's my favourite partner when I need to do some brainstorming, though, because she's able to think outside the box and to marvellously avoid any logic.
I think this is very helpful because sometimes we look at our problems as insurmountable just because we have to many preconcetions, but they're not. All you need is a tiny bit of fairy dust.

Thank you! I already got many icecreams and chocolates, but I think I'll have more as easter is approaching. I actually wanted to do the panda festival, because it's my favourite animal in the world, but then I though there would be too many of them and other animals would be upset, so I ended up picking the lizard. I'm happy you're happy with that!"
Thank you for writing me!

Lucia

Children have such a beautiful mind. They are capable of imagining amazing things. I always loved talking to kids and inquire them on how they plan to change things around.

I think if it was up to them everything would be easier: they would just trade candies and tales for a living and that's it. Everyone would be happy (and also diabetic, probably )
Thank you for reading! We appreciate it :)

How would you change things?
Lucia

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by baobab from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@creepyturtle,

I really enjoyed envisioning your interactions with your youngster.

Believe it or not, for many reasons, it will turn out to be one of the most significant events in her life.

Namaste,

JaiChai

Thank you for reading, Jaichai! It's incredible that someone actually made it till the end :D
I hope there will be many significant, magnificent events in her life :)

Wow beautiful write up from such a little angel
Makes me wish i had such exposure at that age

Thank you, adorablechi! You can have one of my "pandicorns" if you like. Just, please, do not pick the pink one as it's my favourite
Lucia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50