You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: leave a message: Can a message machine hear more white noise than my grieving ears?

in #story8 years ago

You've hit another one out of the park... Thank You!

Now that I'm here, I've got to opine a bit... John, I think it is a crying shame that stories such as this one of yours seem not to get the attention that I feel they deserve.

I must confess that I haven't thoroughly studied the Steemit rewards mechanisms and the published rationales behind them. Nevertheless, I find it sad that many pieces like yours, perhaps largely by accident of bad publication timing or other rather random influences, seem to gain such little exposure and celebrity.

I must also confess that I am disappointed in myself that I don't "make the rounds" to the blogs of the writers I admire, such as yourself, in a timely enough fashion to cast a curating vote with good effect.

Maybe I'll write something about that. ;)

Sort:  

I'm humbled. Thank you. I'm constantly encouraging friends I know on steemit to continue producing quality content even when they see subpar posts being up-voted. The sad part is you can't re-steem a quality post that never got noticed.

People talk about the vagaries of the steemit curation process, but the really sickening part is not the failure to recognize quality, but the up-voting of poorly produced posts into hundreds of dollars . That is really defeating and soul-killing. Thank you so much for the encouragement, creatr :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71