Fortuitous FrustrationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

"In the world of mules there are no rules."
- Ogden Nash -


Hats off to @jayna.

Despite having her account hijacked, she's continuing the 50 word challenge. How could you not admire and support that?

This week's 50 word Jayna writing prompt is the word "fence."

I've no idea why, but this will be my third 50 word composition devoted to horses. Go figure.


Table of Contents

So close!
Image courtesy of skeeze and http://pixabay.com

What would you do?


Fortuitous Frustration

by Duncan Cary Palmer

Frost makes the early morning grass crunch as I tread the meadow. White breath billows, sparkling in morning sunlight.

My thwarted prize dam is nuzzling the donkey next door through the wires. She slipped her stall in heat, heading for the nearest relief.

Thank God, good neighbors make good fences.



Table of Contents

Yet, so far...
Image courtesy of Anna Paderborn and http://pixabay.com


~FIN~


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For more engaging stories,
please CLICK our Library Stories Shelf.


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Charming! That donkey, though - such an ass!

Another great horse tale @creatr. I especially liked the line:

White breath billows

Thanks. :D

Great stuff @creatr and the image is perfect for the micro story..

Thanks...

Nice combination of words and pictures @creatr
Kudos my man.

Thanks...

With sturdy fence - a crisis is averted!

Indeed, we're all about crisis prevention... ;)

Yes, more strong male figures and role-models is what the world needs.

I haven't understood the story completely, but I can tell it's good one... I hope the word heat doesn't mean what I think... '-'.


Despite having her account hijacked,

Wait... WHAT?!

eyes widen...! sorry I have to go to @jayna now!! I should have heard of this sooner. (Why I always assume everyone is alright when I'm gone?)

You should visit her at her "backup account."

@jaynas-minime

Done, didn't know she used that account of this week's #fiftywords. Also talked to her in her main account now that she recovered it.

Good for her!

Beautiful photo of the mare! My affections for you @creatr

Thank you, Dear. :)

So close!
Yet, so far...

Thank God, good neighbors make good fences.

Would've been my comment - but let me quote you...

Thanks. ;)

Great article and photography @creatr, keep steeming and sharing. Stay Blessed

This was very cute and made me giggle, I do feel kind of bad for the would be lovers though :p

Thanks, @blueteddy, I'm glad you "got it."

As for the would - be lovers, oh, well... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56