Our First Date - Meeting Charlie Shrem and Starting Our Adventure (Part 1)

in #story7 years ago

One cold January evening, I was pounding the pavement looking for a gig, before the acting picked up, I always cocktail waitressed and bartended so I was looking for something quick. I was walking down 39th Street in New York City when I turned to my left and saw these beautiful tall double doors, with no label on them. I was thinking “what is this place?”

There was a guy standing outside. So, I walked up to him assuming he was the manager, I asked him what this building was. He said oh this is a bar/nightclub called EVR, it’s not completely open yet. I said “Oh. Well, I am looking for work, and here is my resume.” He looked at my resume and said come on in. I opened these heavy wooden doors, entered, sat at the bar, and filled out an application. After an interview with one of the owners I got hired on the spot.

I was Loving life working at this place. It had great mixology cocktails, and great food. This place would get packed and not to mention an amazing DJ line up every night! One day, one of the owners comes up to me and says. “Courtney, one of our investors is here, please give him special attention”.

This guy comes in with a scruffy face, about 5 foot 4 and dressed so nice, with beautiful dark eyes. This guy is so full of energy and so quirky so there wasn’t anything you didn’t like about him. I introduce myself and put my hand out and he says “Hi I am Charlie”. Charlie would start to come in pretty frequently. I noticed the more he came in the more and more we started to flirt with each other. Then this whole Bitcoin phenomenon came about. That’s when I did my first Bicoin transaction for EVR, and realized crypto is the future.

After that, Bloomberg, CNN, Forbes, etc. started coming in and interviewing us while taking pictures. Charlie and I started to become closer and became facebook friends. I would start to get messages from him as well.

One night my manager said the whole staff going for drinks tonight, if I wanted to join. Turns out it was planned that Charlie and I were to have drinks alone. Apparently, Charlie Shrem had a crush on me for a month, it was mutual and it wasn’t confirmed until that night. We went for drinks, and he must have been so nervous because he vomited all over me!

I stuck around of course, that’s when you know it’s love right?

That is the start of our very long four year journey filled with ups and downs, travel, pumps, dumps, arrests and alot of craziness!

Throughout it all, we are still together and getting married!

-Courtney Warner

Sort:  

All beautiful things have to start somewhere, great post!

Agree! I love this post

and they started it with a beautiful kiss @skytrex , hope you find happiness with Charlie Shrem @courtneywarner

Beauty with brains. Lucky guy :)

Great story. ya suit each other

Nice to get to know you both a lil better!

PDA violation
TMI violation
Vomit violation
Wealth Flaunting & Debauchery violation

;-)

Hey Court,

I did not know you had joined!

Followed.

That is beautiful, this story, it is like I say on Fascistbook you and @charlieshrem make a ridiculously cute couple.

Steem On sister, welcome to the future!

Well, you are already living with the future so tell him I said hi LOL

(:

Hey @barrydutton yes, I have been caught in the rabbithole, but loving every minute of it:) Thanks for the follow:) Have a great day!

You too Court.

followed/upvoted/appreciated! What a cool story! AND you guys are a good looking couple. Nice work...I'll be taking trips from this blog post! :)

Hey @courtneywarner great story, and we wish you two the very best. It's great to have you here, and we look forward to your articles, stories and more. P.S. Please ask Charlie to write more about his projects here :-)

I did NOT expect to read the "vomit" part lol. So sweet to read this story from your point of view <3 Love you both!

right lol? nice one charlie lol

great story hope your relationship will last forever!

Vomit = love.

xD

I married my wife Bc we truly had the love at first sight. 3 years later nothing has changes and still feel like it was the first date!

That's adorable @joshua.johnson. I wish you two the best:)

Like a fine way, a great marriage just gets better with age!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00