You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Pause Meditation Series (3) - Comparison, The Path to Success or Absolute Misery

in #story6 years ago

A great first step is to stop watching network television.

Almost cried with this. Seems like a punishment. But its all good.

How about mobile phones? Dont they serve the same purpose?

Most times, comparison has often led me into mild depression and doing the wrong things.

A couple of times, I see my friends acquiring stuffs and I feel good/bad about it.
But when you get to investigate the source of the wealth, you would discover its really not "all that good"

Thank God for conscience, each time I wanna try them, I feel a force pulling me back.

Or rather let's put it, "strive to be better, and no matter what life throws at you, have a certain level of contentment"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88