You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌊Surfing "Big Thursday," The Winter of '01🏄

in #story8 years ago

You have an awesome passion for surfing. I can't help but wonder if you feel threatened by sharks. But then I rationalize my thoughts, and think that I have a better chance of getting injured or killed in a car accident than you getting attacked by a shark.

Sort:  

Surfing is amazing, something that can only truly be appreciated if you experience it.

When I head out with my board, I'm not thinking about anything but the joy about to happen. Not about cold, not about sharks, none of that. Surfing is pure joy, and very therapeutic. I hope you can experience it one day! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Living in Iowa, my surfing opportunities are slim. I have been to the Atlantic, Gulf of Mexico, and Caribbean, but not the Pacific yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65