You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Want This THING Out of Me.

in #story7 years ago

I'm here because of @creatr 's re-steem.

You lost me at "Dear Little One". It's taken me quite a while to get through the entire post.

Trust me when I say the pain of regret does not go away. No one can abort that pain away. Once the choice was made, it was done. The consequences I received were not chosen from a list of a, b, or c. They came without warning. Even though the decision was not made by me due to my age, grown up me accepted the total responsibility and consequences of my sin.

Every time I look into the face of a baby, I am reminded, not condemned and the sadness washes over me like a flood. Thankfully the sadness is replaced with gratitude and appreciation for the beauty of the life.

No one but our Lord God can heal this pain filled scar. Even still, He didn't take the pain totally away. It's preserved in the depths of my heart and brought out to comfort someone with the same comfort I was given.

I do secretly have a hope - that one day I'll be able to say "Dear Little One" face to face and that there won't be tears or pain but only joy and gratitude.

Thank you @tlester for writing this and thank you @creatr for re-steeming it.

Sort:  

Oh @countrygirl, thank you for sharing. Your words made me cry along with you. I am sorry. Just sorry. We have so much hope in our Lord Jesus though, don't we? Hope and Healing. So thankful for this in EVERY area of our lives. P.S. You are a beautiful writer.

Thank you for your kind understanding and lovely words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43