You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Don’t You Dance With Me?

in #story7 years ago

Beautiful photo and lyrics. The photo is dreamy and magical...your post is very lyrical - like you were dancing across the keyboard.

Dancing is a wonderful metaphor for living and for finding your bliss. I get that feeling when I listen to music - almost enraptured and when I am in the rainforest or near mountains.

Sort:  

I’m a musician/composer...I think words are basically musical, rhythmic notes and visa versa. I’m so excited when someone ‘gets’ that from my stuff.

Because we are all capable of and familiar with that feeling, it often baffles me how many people find reasons to justify abandon it. Life is just too short...and too long.

I didn't know that about you....interesting :)

Some people can't or won't allow themselves to feel when they are in a dark place. They numb their feelings to shut the pain off. The hope of release from the bliss feeling is snuffed out by hopelessness and helplessness because they know that the depression will grab them again the moment they stop dancing.

Life is short....and it goes by very quickly. Very.

A quote (okay, a paraphrase) I try to live by: If you give up your devils, you have to give up your angels, too.

It’s all supposed to be experienced. I believe as a civilized culture we’ve largely lost sight of that.

I think we are saying the same thing - altho I do like how you phrased it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56