Thought of a Dying man (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago

The gift of life is precious, don't waste it living someone else's idea of what it should be like. Make sure regret is not your last thought.

Thought of a dying man

This is it
It is actually here,
Time for no time.

How can this be it?
I can’t, just end.
No
I need more time.

There is still so much to do
All those dreams, I left them
I trusted in it.

I believed I would be fulfilled
All that time I wasted
All those hours spent working for others.

I always thought, one day.
One day will be my day.
The day I would focus on me
And my own…

It feels so heavy
I must focus…
This can’t be it.

Please, please
I’ve wasted it
Oh God please, please
Are you there?
Please…

by The Count of Delphi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32