Mr Sulley the street dog from India.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

HazelandSulley.png

When I spotted Mr Sulley trying to cross a busy highway in Pune City, India. Not for a second did I imagine he would turn into the outstanding hound he is today. Or that I'd see him again.

I was already a few Kilometers away when I asked my Auto Driver to turn around. I called my wife and pleaded. Why I pleaded still evades me because my wife has loved Mr Sulley completely since the moment she set eyes on him.

The image above is from the first day. Hazel (my wife) spent countless hours holding his frail body, trimming off clumps of dead skin and hair.

It took us over 12 hours to removed all the fleas and ticks from his body. And months of work on his joints and bones. In hope to bring back some of the life in him, as he had clearly given up all hope.

But just look at him now! In Scotland, living the best life possible. I'll remember how he walked into my open arms and curled up, he was as light as a feather, but now his heart weights more than an Elephant.

12.jpg

9.jpg

2.jpg
(Bella, Sulleys companion. Also rescued in India)

Michael xXx

Sort:  

What an uplifting story, dogly told!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44