Our hike up Green Mountain, Boulder CO did not disappoint!

in #story6 years ago

We could see the Front Range of the Rocky Mountains towering north towards Fort Collins, and the beautiful city of Boulder below.

image

I’ve lived in Colorado for almost five months, after living my entire life in beautiful Missouri. It’s a hiker’s wonderland!

image

Our bear, Max the Newfoundland mix
image

Cloud shadow over part of Boulder
image

At the top
image

Sundown on Boulder
image
image

Thanks for visiting!

Check out my daughter’s work @christiesnelson
She turned me on to Steemit! Thanks Christie…love you!

You can find more of my work below…

@connieluebbert
Internationally Award Winning Artist
http://www.connieluebbert.com
Instagram: @connieluebbert_art
https://www.facebook.com/connieluebbertartist

Sort:  

Colorado famous for What a breathtaking scenery.
I know that Colorado also famous for world-class skiing.
It will be pleasure to follow your topics.

Yes, Colorado is beautiful and known for world class skiing.
Thanks so much!

Every time I see pictures of Boulder, CO I'm amazed by the sheer beauty. It is so inspiring to get out into nature! What do you take away from trips like this?


Upvoted and resteemed by the @Climbing-Trail!

The @Climbing-Trail is an account dedicated to giving climbing and hiking a platform here on Steemit. It is manually curated by @HaTo.

You can upvote this comment if you like to support the @Climbing-Trail and follow if you want to discover quality content like this on a regular basis!

What I take away is, like you said…the sheer beauty. Hiking and exploring trails in CO is such a pleasure! THANK YOU for the resteem.

He loved it! He did better than us...we had to stop (to take pics of course) to get a breath. Should I upvote your comment?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95