#coloredstories : My first kiss

in #story6 years ago

8fc22d99a95e8183f5de3755a853729a.jpg

Good day guys, I'm sharing a story I've told only a few people today. Don't tell anyone, just resteem so they can read.

The whole #tbt vibe got me reminiscing past events. Some I'm not proud of, and some I'm really happy about. Amongst the events of my early life that I'm not proud of is my first kiss (I'm sorry).

I was in primary school at that time and I think I was about age 12 (don't judge me). I believe I didn't look as good as I do now, that was probably the reason I didn't keep too many friends and didn't talk much in class. I was little but I hated embarrassments like adults. Now my school was a private school but we were not all rich kids. In Nigeria, some parents struggle really hard to give their children the best form of education (even if they can't afford it) as a form of investment. We had kids from all social classes in one room to learn together. I mean, it was cool but yeah, there was segregation.

Let's go back to my kiss story. Now there was this rich kind in my class (a boy) who came to school one day claiming he had learnt something new and awesome, and would like to share it with the class. Mind you, there was no teacher in the class at this point. The boy further stressed that he was only going to show this awesome trick to the girls only.
I know you know where this is going and I kinda sensed something fishy at that time, but I was innocent (yes) and I felt okay cos every other girl was on board.
I don't think there's need describing the boy's look cos I honestly can't remember (he was handsome, tall, light skinned and had wonderful eyes ;)
Fast forward >>
The boy was now ready to show us the trick and we were ready as well (I still wonder why).
He went to one corner of the class, took off his sweater and held it above his head, forming a little tent so we could not see his face and the face of any girl he invited in. He summoned each of us one after the other and each girl left his tent with a smile on her face and little bit of confusion.
It was my turn. Hell, I was curious. I really wanted to know or experience what made each of those girls smile. I went to where he stood, put my head under his sweater tent and said "what". I said that cos I wanted to act differently (I guess). He then leaned forward, closed his eyes and it happened. My eyes were wide open at first but they later shut themselves without me telling them to. It was cool. I left that sweater tent with a smile on my face and a little bit of confusion just like other girls (I was not as different as I had thought)
Long story short, that guy succeeded in giving every girl in that class their first kiss, he's somehow a legend; and I can never forget that day.

The End.

Resteem, upvote and drop ur comment (in that simple other)

#coloredstories

Sort:  

Ha ha the boy was smart.

Lol yeah, he was

I'm always impressed by the ability of people to leave an ever lasting impression of our lives, and that is exactly what this young man did for better or for worse!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71