Hello Steemit, I'm Andrew from Collective Intelligence!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit and DTUBE, my name is Andrew and I come from New Zealand.

steemit.jpg

I've recorded this as a video, so if you like you can watch it here -

I'm from a place called Invercargill which lies right down the bottom of the South Island of New Zealand, currently I'm based in Melbourne, Australia. I've been living here for the past 6 years and I definitely call it home at this point in my life.

I've come here as Steemit and DTUBE seem to be at the crossing point of alot of my interests. I run a YouTube channel and on that channel I teach people how to use a piece of software called Ableton Live. Ableton is used for music production, it's a music sequencer and you can see it here in the background (referring to video). So I teach people from a beginner level to an intermediate level and I'm starting to get to the point where I can convey some relatively advanced techniques. I've been doing this since 2015 I believe, and recently I've been getting more and more interested in Cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology, tangle technology and hashgraph etc etc. It's really peaked my interest and eventually led me to finding Steemit, so I thought I'd come over here and let you guys know a little bit about me and let you know I'm going to start posting my YouTube content on both Steemit and DTUBE.

I want to kinda get a little bit ahead of the game, I can see there aren't a lot of people doing educational videos, there are alot of personality videos and that's also something I'd like to do. I've recently been connecting deeply with being a teacher but also being a guide and inspiration because I have a lot to share. I've had a reasonably interesting life, sheltered upbringing, happy healthy upbringing... a few troubling teenage years inbetween and I've come out the other end and I've found a passion for music and I really connect with that. I'm really happy with myself and I think I've got alot to share with people. Teaching and helping people is my purpose in life. Ultimately though, I would really like to perform my music live and I've been getting the opportunity to do that quite alot recently and I've continued to work on my own music production. You will be able to find everything that I do by following the links, I've kinda got everything interconnected.

I just wanted to talk a little bit about Collective Intelligence and what that idea is, so I've always been really facinated by the ideas of anchient wisdom so I suppose that's where the idea come from, Collective Intelligence plays into that sort of vibe. We are all one and we all share that information so we all gain the same levels of intelligence as the other. It's a Collective of Intelligence.

I really want a sense of everybody coming together, everybody being on a very individual journey but at the same time we look in the mirror and we see we are going through the same journey as alot of other people, wether it be a recovery from trauma, wether it be finding a purpose in life so I connect really deeply with trying to shine a light out there for people to pick up on and hone into, so if you're someone who is interested in learning how to produce music, or if you have some suggestions for me and what I can start speaking about as an inspirational speaker, let me know, follow me, check out my DTUBE Channel and give me any suggestions for what I could be doing differently. If you think the audio quality isn't good enough or the videos no good etc, I'm always up for feedback and I always want to improve myself and that's something I want to constantly share with the public, so thanks very much for watching this video and there will be plenty more so stay tuned!

Peace, love and no limits!

Sort:  

Great intro post @collectiveintel! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @positivity420 sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Thanks for your support!!

Welcome to steemit @collectiveintel! Looking forward to check out your stuff :)

Thanks mate! Uploading an Ableton Beginner lesson now! <3

Woohoo!! Welcome Andrew 🤗 I look forward to seeing these personality videos in future, and hearing more or your music!

I've got some tunes almost ready for your eardrums!

Thanks Hannah <3

welcome to stemit

Welcome to this steemit family ! i hope you enjoy here and You will love it. @arvindkumar #followme #Upvote #Resteem

Welcome to steemit!

Congratulations @collectiveintel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42